Question - PMPS 115 - do I give her a shot?

Carrie Arrowsmith

Member Since 2021
Hi...can someone take a look at our spreadsheet and tell me if I should give her shot? She would be getting .5 of lantus. This is day 6 for us, I am beyond tickled to see 115! Thanks!
 
Yay for the blues! I can't advise on dosing, but if you'll go back and update your title and click the little drop down box to the left and select "?" and then add question to your title, you might get a quicker response. Good luck!!
 
Hi, Welcome to LLB.
Whenyou get a lower than usual preshot, we recommend you stall without feeding and retest in 20-30 minutes. Have you fed Bianca yet? If not, can you get another test?
 
It went it up to 152 - I had to try 5 times
Since this is your first blue, I would skip tonight's dose since there are no history of ketones and you don't have much data shooting a low blue. The down side to this is that Bianca will probably bounce and be very high in the morning. You have the option of shooting a reduced dose, AS LONG AS YOU CAN MONITOR. If you are still getting comfortable with testing (it took me and Cleo 3 months to get comfortable :rolleyes:), I would probably skip. The choice is ultimately yours :bighug: Let us know.

Ok a couple of questions. Have you picked a dosing method? Just want to confirm that its SLGS as indicated on your spreadsheet. Have you read the stickies located at the top of this forum about SLGS?

on a different note, Cleo is very pretty.
I thank you for this. Cleo is a DIVA and her response is "OfCourse I IS" :p
 
Since this is your first blue, I would skip tonight's dose since there are no history of ketones and you don't have much data shooting a low blue. The down side to this is that Bianca will probably bounce and be very high in the morning. You have the option of shooting a reduced dose, AS LONG AS YOU CAN MONITOR. If you are still getting comfortable with testing (it took me and Cleo 3 months to get comfortable :rolleyes:), I would probably skip. The choice is ultimately yours :bighug: Let us know.

Ok a couple of questions. Have you picked a dosing method? Just want to confirm that its SLGS as indicated on your spreadsheet. Have you read the stickies located at the top of this forum about SLGS?

Yes we are doing SLGS, I have read all the stickies at the top of the forum - but I swear a few hours after reading it is all gone from my brain! I usually go back and read them a few times. I may skip for tonight. I can monitor her but I don't think I would be comfortable. I don't want her to go back up but I think I need to ride this one out. I will test her again in a few hours to see where she is.
 
Since this is your first blue, I would skip tonight's dose since there are no history of ketones and you don't have much data shooting a low blue. The down side to this is that Bianca will probably bounce and be very high in the morning. You have the option of shooting a reduced dose, AS LONG AS YOU CAN MONITOR. If you are still getting comfortable with testing (it took me and Cleo 3 months to get comfortable :rolleyes:), I would probably skip. The choice is ultimately yours :bighug: Let us know.

Ok a couple of questions. Have you picked a dosing method? Just want to confirm that its SLGS as indicated on your spreadsheet. Have you read the stickies located at the top of this forum about SLGS?


I thank you for this. Cleo is a DIVA and her response is "OfCourse I IS" :p
Thank you for your quick help. Much appreciated.
 
@Carrie Arrowsmith
Hi Carrie since you did pick SLGS on your spreadsheet can you add that to your signature , get rid of No Current protocol and put SLGS there
Just tap on your name up top then tap in signature , remove it and add SLGS then tap save.Bianca is so darn adorable , such a beautiful face :cat:
 
Last edited:
I've done that a few times...I will check it again but it should already say SLGS.
@Carrie Arrowsmith
Hi Carrie it only says SLGS on your spreadsheet ,but your signature still says No current Protocol

Do you see :cat:
Human: Carrie | Sugar cat: Bianca | DX: March 1, 2024 | Lantus | No current Protocol | Human Meter | FF Pates | Mega Colon, Asthma, Allergies (food and environmental) | No ketones history
Bianca's Spreadsheet
 
Last edited:
Hi Carrie it only says SLGS on your spreadsheet ,but your signature still says No current Protocol

Do you see :cat:
Human: Carrie | Sugar cat: Bianca | DX: March 1, 2024 | Lantus | No current Protocol | Human Meter | FF Pates | Mega Colon, Asthma, Allergies (food and environmental) | No ketones history
Just tap on your name up top then tap in signature , remove it and add SLGS then tap save.
@Carrie Arrowsmith
 
Back
Top