How to explain this. There is no direct comparison between the human meters and a pet specific meter. The blood glucose readings get closer together between the 2 types of meters as the BG levels go lower. Too high is too high. Too low is too low, 50 on human meter and 68 on a pet meter, and some serious action needs to happen to stave off a hypo. That's it in a nutshell.
1 cat at a time I think.
Harley first, but only because you mentioned him first in your post. Don't know who is actually the "boss" in your home. Just that it's not you, but either Harley or Winston.
Harley.
here’s my today:
At this am at amps: 447 for Harley 2.5 u lantus
Did Harley really finally get close to almost a normal reading ? It’s in the blue that is... +4 on human meter -161
Yes, Harley did get closer to a more "normal" cat blood glucose reading with that blue number. More "normal" for a cat is BG of <100. So Harley still has a ways to go. Plus, the mid-cycle numbers are the first to come down. The pre-shot tests are the last to come down. It's usually the PM pre-shot that is the last to reduce to a more normal range, with the AM pre-shot reducing first. That happens with MOST cats, because they are more active at night, using more energy, using up more glucose. So AMPS lower because of that increased activity so less "sugar" in their blood.
Winston.
Winston
At amps 209 1u lantus +4 on human meter -222 Winston still in the yellow on both sheets.
Yellows might mean that Winston could use a bit more insulin. But you don't really have a lot of test numbers with the human meter yet. And the way you have the SS setup and linked, you have lost the other tab to the old Alphatrak SS. So no way for us to see past history.
Guessing you are using SLGS for now, since you are a bit newer to all this. But you have no prior data of any kind on the only SS link we can see. Bit of a catch 22 situation. Would have been much easier if you had simply kept the same spreadsheet. You could have added a line for the other meter, if you are doing side by side testing of the human and pet meters. See Wink's 2012-2013 SS for an example.
Not sure if you are using TR (Tight Regulation) or SLGS (Start Low, Go Slow) dosing protocol. You could shorten the link to the SS's and put the dosing protocol in your signature. Plus, you could have the dosing protocol listed on the SS.
Do you know how to shorten the SS link without losing it entirely? Go to your signature and copy the SS link first. Then enter a shorter name for the SS like
Winston's SS, then highlight that shortened name with your cursor, then click on the little editing icon that looks like a piece of chain, then paste the link you copied earlier in the box that opens, click on "insert" to save. Save changes to your "Signature". You're done.
I bet Harley and Winston chase each other all around the place when you are sleeping. Thunder paws at 4 am.