PZ dosing advice for Sunny

Status
Not open for further replies.

Holly and Sunny Bear

Member Since 2021
Hi there! I'm hoping someone can take a look at Sunny's spreadsheet and advise me on what to do. His numbers are all over the place. He was in the black at AMPS this morning, but nadir overnight was 118. Yesterday he surfed all day in the pinks.

10 days ago he had 2 dental extractions and I'm not seeing any improvement in his numbers. In fact he's on his highest dose ever now (2.5U).

Do I raise his dose again by .25 tomorrow morning?

He's acting fine and eating well. No ketones. TYIA
 
What you're seeing this morning is a bounce. It looks like for the last 2 PM cycles, Sunny was in better numbers. When a cat drops fast or drops low, or drops into a lower range that the kitty isn't use to, the liver and pancreas panic. They dump out a stored form of glucose along with counterregulatory hormones that cause an upward spike in number. (Hence that ugly pre-shot number.) It can take up toe 6 cycles/3 days for a bounce to clear. This dose brought Sunny's numbers down to 118. I'd like to see what happens if you hold the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top