Howiesmom
Active Member
Howie had a good check-up at the vet today! Kidneys are good, no major signs of arthritis, urinalysis was good, etc. My vet did listen to his heart and didn’t get any indications of a murmur or anything to be worried about. But he did suggest we look at doing a ProBNP blood test which can give some early indications of heart issues before any clinical signs become apparent. Has anyone else had this test done before?
As for his BG, he is back up to 52 units BID and will probably go up to 57 units on Sunday if he doesn’t start coming down again and staying in decent levels. Today has been a better day for him (AMPS= 125, +5=139). Ugh...time for another major order from Marks again. I have my next bottle of cabergoline on order. He’s been on it for 57 days. I wish when he earns reductions that he can stay there instead of doing good for a little bit and then needing steady increases back up to 50+ units. He also has started shedding like it is summer (I’m in Minnesota so definitely not summer)! Anyone else had to get their furminators out too?!?
As for his BG, he is back up to 52 units BID and will probably go up to 57 units on Sunday if he doesn’t start coming down again and staying in decent levels. Today has been a better day for him (AMPS= 125, +5=139). Ugh...time for another major order from Marks again. I have my next bottle of cabergoline on order. He’s been on it for 57 days. I wish when he earns reductions that he can stay there instead of doing good for a little bit and then needing steady increases back up to 50+ units. He also has started shedding like it is summer (I’m in Minnesota so definitely not summer)! Anyone else had to get their furminators out too?!?