? Pringles AMPS 82 what dose to I give?

Ilse - M - T - P

Member Since 2020
Hello,

Sorry, spreadsheet is not up to date.
Pringles was on 4.5units Lantus twice a day, with preshots in 300s. I did a curve on Monday 2/20
AMPS 382
+2 315
+4 248
+6 221
+9 258
PMPS 374

So I upped his dose to 5 units.
2/21 AMPS 397
+7 216
PMPS 200
+4 360

2/22 AMPS 388
PMPS 303
+5 125

This morning he is at 82 AMPS

Do I reduce his dose to 4.5 units or do I skip or do I give a smaller dose?

I am home except for 3 hours at noon, right when his nadir falls

He is not eating a lot either the last 2 days

Any suggestion would be appreciated!
 
It would be goof to have more than 2-3 days data to give you dosing advice. We are very data dependent here. So he has been at 4.5U for 2 days now? And he has dropped to 82 at the end of the 4th cycle? Are you follow SLGS or TR?

Have you fed him? If not, can you get another test and see where he is at now?
 
He has been 5 days on 4.5 units, I did a curve on the 20th. I increased to 5 units starting on Tuesday morning, so he has been on 4 cycles of 5 units when he now dropped to 82 preshot

I fed him already, and gave him 3 units.
I will follow SLGS, I don't have the nerves to do TR.
 
With SLGS you increase every 7 days if needed and the nadirs warrant that. Reductions if under 90. We increase and decrease in .25 increments.
 
Back
Top