? Post DKA Millie PMPS 128. Am going to shoot low and may need some assist later.......

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sylvia & Millie

Member Since 2017
Millie's PMPS bg 128. This is one of the lower numbers for me to shoot (I did shoot a 101 with the AT meter). I do have to be up in the morning but I think I'm going to shoot the current dose of 1.5. She seems to stay within the dose of 1u - 1.75u (but more in the 1.25/1.5 range). Is this normal?
 
Hi Sylvia,

Do you think you could update your spreadsheet, please? It's hard to help when we don't know what the recent history of BGs is.


I do have to be up in the morning but I think I'm going to shoot the current dose of 1.5.
What happens if she goes low? Will you be able to stay up as long as needed to monitor? Do you have plenty of HC and syrup or honey on hand to carb her up if you have to go to bed?
 
Hi Sylvia,

Do you think you could update your spreadsheet, please? It's hard to help when we don't know what the recent history of BGs is.



What happens if she goes low? Will you be able to stay up as long as needed to monitor? Do you have plenty of HC and syrup or honey on hand to carb her up if you have to go to bed?
I did update it, not sure why it's not showing the numbers. Will check it. My computer has been acting up so don't know if that's it.
 
Just updated again, hope it's showing correctly. I'm having computer issues (it started last time I posted, I kept getting sent weird pages).
 
My computer is not letting me see/read any posts. I have a virus and can't click on my alerts. I can only read when they come through as an email alert. My apologies for delayed responses.
 
My computer is not letting me see/read any posts. I have a virus and can't click on my alerts. I can only read when they come through as an email alert. My apologies for delayed responses.
That's too bad. I hope you don't need any help tonight, since that could slow it down. I think you know how to handle just about anything don't you? If you need something, PM me and I'll get an email alert. I'll keep an eye out.
 
Hi Sylvia.

From our PM conversation:

Since I'm not sure how low Millie is going on this dose, I'm going to keep her here (she is now bouncing again). I'm hoping she clears the bounce soon and I can get a better sense of where the 1.5u is taking her.
If you don't see a low reading, it didn't happen! ;) According to her spreadsheet, Millie hasn't earned a reduction, so sticking to the 1.5 is the right call. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top