? Poopers PMPS 2.8 (50)

Poopers and Catia

Member Since 2021
Hey everyone!

poopers numbers are at 2.8 (50) before his food. I’m going to check again after his food to see if it went up a bit. His current units is 1U @Bandit's Mom was suggesting I’d go up if they didn’t start to be green. She said 1.25U. Not really sure how much to give him today but I will update the sheet after he’s done his food
 
Next time you get a low number, you need to stall, dont feed and test again in 20 minutes to see if the BG is rising.
Now that you have fed, the BG will be food influenced.
 
Next time you get a low number, you need to stall, dont feed and test again in 20 minutes to see if the BG is rising.
Now that you have fed, the BG will be food influenced.
Ok my bad I should’ve known. His numbers just went up to 3.9 (70) should I wait and just see if it keeps going higher before I give his insulin
 
Can you wait another 1/2 hour, no food? That'll make tomorrow schedule that much later, but give time to see if his numbers continue zooming up. In which case it's be OK to shoot. From your +1 tests, do you have a good idea how much of a bump he normally gets from food?
 
Can you wait another 1/2 hour, no food? That'll make tomorrow schedule that much later, but give time to see if his numbers continue zooming up. In which case it's be OK to shoot. From your +1 tests, do you have a good idea how much of a bump he normally gets from food?
Ok, usually his numbers increase to purple for the past 3 days it’s been around 337,358,324
 
Can you wait another 1/2 hour, no food? That'll make tomorrow schedule that much later, but give time to see if his numbers continue zooming up. In which case it's be OK to shoot. From your +1 tests, do you have a good idea how much of a bump he normally gets from food?
I just checked him again and it’s at 4.2(76) it’s going up slowly. Should I give him insulin today ?
 
Looks like he’s on the way up but can you be that much off schedule? You can move back 15 minutes each cycle or 30 every day. If that doesn’t work just skip.
 
The ss shows you shot 1.0 but did you and how late? Yes, hold the dose.
I have it about an hour later wasn’t sure if that’s be safe but I was told to stall and check again so I did that. His numbers are pretty good right now but tomorrow morning I’m going to have to give him his insulin a little bit later than usual
 
So with the SS you need to stack the BG numbers that were taken before the insulin in the PMPS square including the number that was taken immediately before the shot. That BG is your PMPS number, then you use the +1 +2 etc for the times after the insulin dose.
For the next dose, providing the preshot is high enough, you can shoot 15 minutes twice a day or 1/2 hour once a day to get back on schedule
 
So with the SS you need to stack the BG numbers that were taken before the insulin in the PMPS square including the number that was taken immediately before the shot. That BG is your PMPS number, then you use the +1 +2 etc for the times after the insulin dose.
For the next dose, providing the preshot is high enough, you can shoot 15 minutes twice a day or 1/2 hour once a day to get back on schedule
I’m a little bit confused on what you mean by that
 
Whi

Which was about 45-1 hour after his PMPS I just put it in +3 so I have all his numbers but in the “world “ version I wrote notes on the numbers saying why was with insulin and what was without

So PMPS was 2.8, can you tell me when the other tests were? 3.9, 4.2, 6.8. 8.2 and 12.5?
You can give me the actual time if that is easier rather than (+0.5, +1 etc)
 
So PMPS was 2.8, can you tell me when the other tests were? 3.9, 4.2, 6.8. 8.2 and 12.5?
You can give me the actual time if that is easier rather than (+0.5, +1 etc)
Yes so 2.8 was at 8PM and 3.9 and 4.2 were 5 & 10 minutes after the 2.8. 6.8 was half an hour after 2.8. 8.2 was with insulin at 10:30pm and 12.5 was around midnight before I went to sleep to make sure he was good
 
Ok so from now on do everything at 9? Even at night i’ll have to shoot at 9PM right. And I always wait around 15 minutes after he’s done eating to give his insulin right? Just double checking
Yes,
tonight at 9:00pm
tomo morning at 8:30am
tomo night at 8:30pm
monday morning at 8:00am
monday night at 8:00pm

Your normal shot time is 8am/pm, right?
 
Yes,
tonight at 9:00pm
tomo morning at 8:30am
tomo night at 8:30pm
monday morning at 8:00am
monday night at 8:00pm

Your normal shot time is 8am/pm, right?
I shoot around 8:30 AM / PM I give him his food at 8:00 and usually wait about 10-15 minutes when he’s done to give him his insulin
 
I shoot around 8:30 AM / PM I give him his food at 8:00 and usually wait about 10-15 minutes when he’s done to give him his insulin
Ok. Then ignore what I wrote about Monday above. From tomorrow morning you can shoot at your normal shot time.
We test, feed shoot in 10-15 mins. You can shoot him as he is eating or as soon as he has eaten. No need to wait 10-15 mins after.
 
He tends to dive at the end of the cycle. I would start gettig some tests at +9 so you can feed if he is heading downward.
 
Don't know if you will see this, but looks like he is again heading lower. Please get a test later in the cycle since he likes to dip at the end of it. Some food at might help with that.
 
Back
Top