I would dearly love to be able to say 'right now', Chris, but that's not the case...When would be a safe time for me to get about 3 hrs continuous sleep? Had 2 45 minute naps in 48hrs
That's not a bad idea. Would be good to know, if you're up to that, Chris?How about taking a reading now and posting back the results? Where are we+1?
And now a +2 of 214.Okay so we have a sort of preshot at 245, a 0.5 unit given at +9 from the last dose and a +20 mins of 268.
About 1.5 hrs from now....no +3 test needed?So reconvene for a +4?
I thought it was 258.....not a big deal I guess.No we are looking at the drop from one test to the next to see how fast he is dropping so Elizabeth just subtracted 214 (your +2 test) from 268 (the previous test taken just after the shot) and got 54. So in the last 2 hours poncho dropped 54 points. That indicates it might what they call an active cycle.
Sorry Sarah, I am here. (Just a bit slow!)I thought it was 258.....

I'd really appreciate that Marje and Gracie....Thank you!Chris
I have a tid SS I can do for you and post it in your signature and also send it to you. It will make it easier for you to use and us to see what's happening. You can't see daily patterns dosing tid and putting it on separate lines.

This is Clavamox liquid from powder made up at the vet clinic....I'll check the box. Not sure about the other....just a measured amount to go 10 days also from clinicIf it is one of the antibiotics for kids that has sugar to mask the flavor, then yes, it can spike the glucose. Check the packaging.
Thanks....a few hours so far not counting nodding out.Hi Chris,
I hope you managed to get a little bit of rest.![]()
You're quite right! Thanks, Critter MomAt times like this, Chris, any sleep is a gift. Rooting for you both.![]()
Chris
When you come back, if you think it will be easier to shoot every 8 hours, just put each shot on 1 line and label the line so folks can follow it.
If you're feeding higher carb foods and/or Poncho is soaring over 300 mg/dL you can increase the dose.
This is a draft of a sliding scale for dosing. Right now, it looks like pre-shot numbers
over 300 could get 1 unit,
250-300 could get 0.75 units.
200-250 could get 0.50 units, and
under 200 could get 0.25 units.
- this is just a draft/estimate. Use your judgement and get feedback from others.
If/when a nadir happens, it may be anywhere between +5 to +8, so that is when you'd most need to monitor and test.
I would think the one unit (from BJ's proposed sliding scale) sounds about right as long as Chris can continue to get the same food into Poncho as he's been doing.According to BJM suggested sliding scale it would be 1 unit. How does this sound to members? Or 0.75??
Wow, 3 hours rest, Chris. Luxury!I might even make it 3 hours.