Buffy-&-Cindee
Member Since 2014
Based on Buffy's nadir, vet recommended that I not shoot if her BG was lower than 150. This morning it was up again so I shot. Fine throughout the day, peaking at +6. She ate at that time. Her numbers went up a bit, but then down again by +12, so I didn't shoot. She ate really well at +12 but since then her numbers are steadily increasing. It's 1:30AM here and I need to go to bed but was wondering if anyone had any advise. Should I just wait to see where she's at in the morning or should I alter her schedule and shoot now? I'm thinking that her dose should have been reduced to .5 instead of completely stopping the insulin, but I'm not a vet. Any opinion on this?
Cindee
Cindee