PMPS low, BG now rising steadily after eating

Status
Not open for further replies.

Buffy-&-Cindee

Member Since 2014
Based on Buffy's nadir, vet recommended that I not shoot if her BG was lower than 150. This morning it was up again so I shot. Fine throughout the day, peaking at +6. She ate at that time. Her numbers went up a bit, but then down again by +12, so I didn't shoot. She ate really well at +12 but since then her numbers are steadily increasing. It's 1:30AM here and I need to go to bed but was wondering if anyone had any advise. Should I just wait to see where she's at in the morning or should I alter her schedule and shoot now? I'm thinking that her dose should have been reduced to .5 instead of completely stopping the insulin, but I'm not a vet. Any opinion on this?

Cindee
 
Thank you! I'm hoping that once her food is completely digested, those numbers should start to go down.

I'm pretty much awake now so I'll continue to test her every two hours until I fall asleep. At least I'll have a good idea of how her body responds during the night. Thanks again!

Cindee
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top