Calicos are Best (GA)
Member Since 2019
Lily is on a new feeding schedule. I now split her meals...
AMPS = 1 CN FF kitten
+2 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
+5 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
PMPS = 1 CN FF kitten
+ 2 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
+5 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
I just started doing this on the 19th. She is having a better response than I thought she would.
How much insulin do you guys think she should be given? This morning Lily's AMPS = 222. I have been giving .75 units of Lantus since 2/17/19.
I am scared to skip a dose of insulin as she has a history of developing ketones.
AMPS = 1 CN FF kitten
+2 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
+5 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
PMPS = 1 CN FF kitten
+ 2 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
+5 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
I just started doing this on the 19th. She is having a better response than I thought she would.
How much insulin do you guys think she should be given? This morning Lily's AMPS = 222. I have been giving .75 units of Lantus since 2/17/19.
I am scared to skip a dose of insulin as she has a history of developing ketones.
Thank you for asking. She is on SLGS.