Please help w/ Lily's Insulin Dosage? 2/21 - LILY AMPS 222

Calicos are Best (GA)

Member Since 2019
Lily is on a new feeding schedule. I now split her meals...

AMPS = 1 CN FF kitten
+2 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
+5 = 1/4 CN FF kitten

PMPS = 1 CN FF kitten
+ 2 = 1/4 CN FF kitten
+5 = 1/4 CN FF kitten

I just started doing this on the 19th. She is having a better response than I thought she would.

How much insulin do you guys think she should be given? This morning Lily's AMPS = 222. I have been giving .75 units of Lantus since 2/17/19.


I am scared to skip a dose of insulin as she has a history of developing ketones.
 
Thanks Sandy! Good point. I just checked her BG again and it was going back up at 286. I just get nervous about doing the wrong thing. Hate to get off schedule. Sometimes it is good to get a second opinion. I just fed Lily and gave her the .75 unit.
 
Back
Top