PJ 12/27/13 AMPS 179 - have questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member
12/26 - PMPS 150 - no shot

I only gave her .25 this morning thinking she may be rebounding from the occasional .50u.

And yes Sue... ;-)

You know what I am going to say - midycle numbers, nadirs....... If these numbers are balanced by greens, then he is doing fine. If they are balanced by low greens, then reduce a bit. Take a look at Rumpel's chart - (Misty) she stayed in the blues for weeks and weeks before she finally started dropping into greens and staying there longer.

I will be off work Mon and Tues and I "will" try to get a nadir. Couple of questions -

1) to get a nadir how often should I test? Thought I read where a typical nadir is between +5 and +7. I am a wimp and hate to stick her every 2-3 hours :sad:

2) if by chance she doesn't need a shot on the day I do this will that tell us anything or is it only relevant when insulin is given?
 
Even without a shot, numbers are useful. I'd try for a +2 or 3 and see if she went up or down after food. Then somewhere between 5-7 and somewhere between 8-10. That should give you a good picture of what is happening. Be sure you have her favorite snacks and apply liberally after each test. :mrgreen:
 
Okay, thanks! I'll try to get numbers Sunday and at least one other day (Mon/Tues), maybe both....

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Be sure you have her favorite snacks and apply liberally after each test. :mrgreen:

I honestly don't think that helps w/Miss Hissy :lol: She will take the treats but still doesn't like me :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top