PaulaF
Member Since 2013
12/26 - PMPS 150 - no shot
I only gave her .25 this morning thinking she may be rebounding from the occasional .50u.
And yes Sue... ;-)
I will be off work Mon and Tues and I "will" try to get a nadir. Couple of questions -
1) to get a nadir how often should I test? Thought I read where a typical nadir is between +5 and +7. I am a wimp and hate to stick her every 2-3 hours :sad:
2) if by chance she doesn't need a shot on the day I do this will that tell us anything or is it only relevant when insulin is given?
I only gave her .25 this morning thinking she may be rebounding from the occasional .50u.
And yes Sue... ;-)
You know what I am going to say - midycle numbers, nadirs....... If these numbers are balanced by greens, then he is doing fine. If they are balanced by low greens, then reduce a bit. Take a look at Rumpel's chart - (Misty) she stayed in the blues for weeks and weeks before she finally started dropping into greens and staying there longer.
I will be off work Mon and Tues and I "will" try to get a nadir. Couple of questions -
1) to get a nadir how often should I test? Thought I read where a typical nadir is between +5 and +7. I am a wimp and hate to stick her every 2-3 hours :sad:
2) if by chance she doesn't need a shot on the day I do this will that tell us anything or is it only relevant when insulin is given?