Lol gonna stick with the 1.0! And will test whenever I get home laterTough call. On one hand, if you give the 1.2, you'll be home later to see how it's going. On the other hand, you're suspicious that he's bouncing, which could indicate that the 1.2 is too high, and if so, 1.0 might be better. I guess if it was me, I might go with the lower dose because I tend to be conservative in dosing, and even if 1.0 turns out to be not quite enough, Pita is in good numbers, so he'll still be fine. Although if you do 1.2, you'll get to see what's happening when you test later. Although if you're right about the bouncing, he could go low while you aren't home.....
I am no help at all.

Definitely a go by instinct and "know thy cat" situation. Luckily it worked out - no drama last night and a yellow PS this AM.Whoa! I can't imagine trying to figure it out with the depot on board. Let's hope it's not too exciting of a night!

Lol you are no help at all! Bleh, I'm not a fan of baseball. More of a contact sport fan... Football and hockey. But I may not be able to explain all the terms to you even though I like them.What do other people say? Mass-da-hootch-is? It's okay, my wife and I are big Red Sox fans, NOT Blue Jays from just down the road. If we get another big male we'll call him Big Poppy. Or Carlton Fisk/Fiskers. Goodnight Caitlin and Pita, no more stalking.![]()
. Looking at numbers I'm going to give 1.2 and hope to get an okay PMPS. Gave 1.4 on some 400's and think I got more bouncing for a couple days. Plus the feeder will open today. I made a note of the 50% drop in 2 hours and how I should have done one or the other/both recommendations. ::Sigh:: Haha I'm glad I'm not the only one going 'huh?!'. If I need to do a curve this weekend I will. Still trying to figure out if I should up his dose a little or stick at these, but I just can't get a good handle on it!Look on the bright side...it wasn't a red!He's been a little bit all over the past week or so, that makes it hard to dose. I keep staring at his spreadsheet trying to figure out a pattern, but I'm not seeing much. Hopefully his numbers will settle down a bit.