Panzer earned a new dosage

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes that sounds great! Thank you.

What an exciting day! I saw you were getting some help from Janet so didn't want to add in more since it can make it more confusing.

When you need to use the 911, use the "prefix" on your Subject line (and once you have somebody's attention, go back and edit it to either the ? or the "no prefix" choice.
upload_2021-10-24_17-54-28.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-10-24_17-54-28.png
    upload_2021-10-24_17-54-28.png
    150 KB · Views: 538
I’d test in an hour. If it was early in the cycle I’d test in 30 minutes. I would not feed high carb food unless he drops under 90.
He is certainly in a mission for less insulin
 
I’d test in an hour. If it was early in the cycle I’d test in 30 minutes. I would not feed high carb food unless he drops under 90.
He is certainly in a mission for less insulin
It's at +7 yes he is. Probably because I took the dry food away completely on Thursday.
 
What an exciting day! I saw you were getting some help from Janet so didn't want to add in more since it can make it more confusing.

When you need to use the 911, use the "prefix" on your Subject line (and once you have somebody's attention, go back and edit it to either the ? or the "no prefix" choice.
View attachment 62853
Panzer at 72 fed med carb food not acting right almost vomited. Should I test again in an hour or 30mins?
 
If Panzer's numbers drop below 90, you want to reduce the dose by 0.25u. I'm glad you brought it back to 3.75u for his PM shot.

I tend to think you're going to see better numbers the less you're needing to feed. your kitty the W/D.
Panzer at 72 at +4 almost vomited not acting right watching closely. Should I test again in an hour or 30mins?
 
If he's getting too full, if you need to give the med carbs again you can just give him the gravy ,put the lid on the can and squeeze out the gravy, that's really where all the carbs are
 
Ok ,we don't want to fill him up a lot with food, how's he acting weird?
After the gravy you can test him in like 45 minutes
Well he's earned another reduction for tonight , you will give him 3 units
Ok I gave him gravy.He's acting a little lethargic but he is hitting me again when testing so his spunk is slowly coming back!
 
Since this thread is getting very long , for tonight I would start a new one and link this thread to tonights, do you know how to do that?
For tonight I would put the date
10-25 Panzer PMPS - then the #

I see the 128 on your SS was that at +5.5
 
Last edited:
To link the previous thread , this is when members want to go back and see what's been happening

Go all the way to the top of this page, do you see the pic of the cat
Above that is your thread for today. Here it is
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/panzer-earned-a-new-dosage.254591/#post-2869200

You would go to that and copy it ,then start your new thread for tonight
Where you would start to write stuff you then paste the link
When you're done writing whatever you want to ,and hit post you will see that the link is in blue
 
To link the previous thread , this is when members want to go back and see what's been happening

Go all the way to the top of this page, do you see the pic of the cat
Above that is your thread for today. Here it is
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/panzer-earned-a-new-dosage.254591/#post-2869200

You would go to that and copy it ,then start your new thread for tonight
Where you would start to write stuff you then paste the link
When you're done writing whatever you want to ,and hit post you will see that the link is in blue
Ok I will try it somebody else did it for me last night but I will try to figure it out.
 
That was at +6. He is sleepy but comes running when I'm messing with food for myself Lol
Ok good , if you can't link it I'll do it for you
So don't feed him anything , test him in an hour.
I going to run out and by cigarettes, yes I know it's bad for me
Trying to quit. I'll check back in an hour
Give Panzer a kiss for me :cat:
 
That great I think he's safe and you can wait until PMPS , new dose 3 units , don't forget to start the new post tonight. Get some rest :bighug::bighug::cat:
Just noticed you have the 177 in the +8 cell
What is it +7 or +8
 
?
Just noticed you have the 177 in the +8 cell
What is it +7 or +8
You said
He's at 177 +7 now. I think I'm going to lay down for a couple of hours now that he's in the safe zone.
 
Last edited:
It was +8 sorry I'm tired.I haven't got to lay down yet. I'm almost out of strips again, so I will be switching to the relion premier human meter as soon as there gone. I ordered more but they won't be here until tomorrow or the next day. Can you do the the thread thing & then I will add on to it please?
 
It was +8 sorry I'm tired.I haven't got to lay down yet. I'm almost out of strips again, so I will be switching to the relion premier human meter as soon as there gone. I ordered more but they won't be here until tomorrow or the next day. Can you do the the thread thing & then I will add on to it please?
No problem +8 ok. Of course I'll add your previous thread to tonigts
Just post tonight 10-25 Panzer PMPS- then his BG
I'll do the rest. I know you're exhausted I'm so sorry

After you run out of the Alpha Trak test strips, let me know and I'll have Bhooma make the change on your SS , the last two colors up top on the spreadsheet are a little different when using the human meter. She'll fix it for you
Almost all of us use human meters anyway.
Go to Walmart get The
Relion Classic Premier its 9 bucks
17.88 for 100 strips
At least you can run to Walmart and pick up the strips , I always bought 2 boxes
Even if I had to order them on line they got here quick
Dose for tonight 3 units
After you do the new post for tonight PMPS # after that when you do another test , let's say you do it at +2 you can add that to it and so on so if he starts to drop low again we can see it

EXAMPLE
10-25 Panzer PMPS- 230/ 130 +2/ 98 +4
To get back into your title go to the right where it say Thread Tools,Tap on that, then tap on EDIT Title go up to your title and add the stuff then hit save
 
Last edited:
No problem +8 ok. Of course I'll add your previous thread to tonigts
Just post tonight 10-25 Panzer PMPS- then his BG
I'll do the rest. I know you're exhausted I'm so sorry

After you run out of the Alpha Trak test strips, let me know and I'll have Bhooma make the change on your SS , the last two colors up top on the spreadsheet are a little different when using the human meter. She'll fix it for you
Almost all of us use human meters anyway.
Go to Walmart get The
Relion Classic Premier its 9 bucks
17.88 for 100 strips
At least you can run to Walmart and pick up the strips , I always bought 2 boxes
Even if I had to order them on line they got here quick
Dose for tonight 3 units
Ok thank you. I have 4 alphatrak strips left. I ordered the relion prime but it won't be ready for pickup until tomorrow. So for now I will be using the relion premier. Ok 3units tonight. Thank you Diane.
 
Ok thank you. I have 4 alphatrak strips left. I ordered the relion prime but it won't be ready for pickup until tomorrow. So for now I will be using the relion premier. Ok 3units tonight. Thank you Diane.
I'm surprised you found the relion prime it's being discontinued, but some Walmarts still have it. Either one is ok. Prime strips are the same price
If you are going to start with the Relion Premier tonight let me know and I will have Bhooma fix your SS saying you are switching to the Relion
You already have the strips at home for the Premier
On a human meter, 50 is your “take action” number compared to 68 on the AT2. Healthy BG ranges on a human meter are 50-120.

Don't even try to compare the numbers
 
Last edited:
I'm surprised you found the relion prime it's being discontinued, but some Walmarts still have it. Either one is ok. Prime strips are the same price
If you are going to start with the Relion Premier tonight let me know and I will have Bhooma fix your SS saying you are switching to the Relion
You already have the strips at home for the Premier
On a human meter, 50 is your “take action” number compared to 68 on the AT2. Healthy BG ranges on a human meter are 50-120.

Don't even try to compare the numbers
Yes I have plenty of the premier strips. I will run out at +4 if all of the strips work! He's seems to be hitting his low at +3 +4 +5 after pmps. He did great last night then hit the lows this morning.
 
I'm surprised you found the relion prime it's being discontinued, but some Walmarts still have it. Either one is ok. Prime strips are the same price
If you are going to start with the Relion Premier tonight let me know and I will have Bhooma fix your SS saying you are switching to the Relion
You already have the strips at home for the Premier
On a human meter, 50 is your “take action” number compared to 68 on the AT2. Healthy BG ranges on a human meter are 50-120.

Don't even try to compare the numbers
I tried what you said & it worked but it was the wrong link. So I tried again & it did the same thing. How do I take those threads down? HELP
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top