Panzer AMPS 182 10-29

Status
Not open for further replies.
Morning Christina is this post for today? You forgot to put today's date in your title
Go up top to the right where it says Thread Tools
Tap on that then Edit Title put the date in then hit save
 
II see you wrote stalling , you can still put the 182 in the cell for today, then when you take it again right under that put the next number . I think you test enough to shoot a 182 since you test a lot and are home and know what to feed to bring his numbers up if needed.
I'll tag some members for the future if you get another BG like this


No big deal next time but the date first
Tagging Bhooma
@Bandit's Mom
Hi Bhooma I know you don't use Prozinc but what do you think
Also tagging Janet
@JanetNJ
 
Last edited:
II see you wrote stalling , you can still put the 182 in the cell for today, then when you take it again right under that put the next number . I think you test enough to shoot a 182 since you test a lot and are home and know what to feed to bring his numbers up if needed.
I'll tag some members for the future if you get another BG like this
I see @Elizabeth and Bertie is on maybe she can help

No big deal next time but the date first
Ok yeah I've been up every 2hrs testing. He's not happy but we have soft pure bites so that is helping. Ok I will go in my spreadsheet now.
 
Don't mean to be a pain in the butt but you tap on the cell where you put the 182 and add stalling to that , then when you test again put the new
BG under that
Just found this
You can put them in the PMPS cell and "stack" them. Like "8.5 @+12, 7.2 @12.25, 7.9 @ 12.75"...the cell will expand to fit but you'll have to color code it yourself. If you get tests with different colors, the color you choose should always be the one that's the most significant..

If you end up stalling for an hour, you'd add that number like ### @+13 so the rest of the + cells still correspond to the number of hours since the shot.

There's a smaller example of "stacking" on China's spreadsheet on July 1, 2018 in the +4 cell.https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...YnBXsn4CMEYcHC9xhNbYWHQyA/edit#gid=1538003274
 
Last edited:
Do I need to wait until +13 to test Panzer & give him his PMPS shot? That would be+12 from when he had it last?
 
Do I need to wait until +13 to test Panzer & give him his PMPS shot? That would be+12 from when he had it last?
I'm going to tag some members , but I think you can test at his regular time and shoot if it's high enough, Christina shot an hour late ,she stalled
Do me one favor go back into your Title and after the 182 put stalled 232 @+13
You can also add the rest of his tests after that, I always did
@JanetNJ

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@tiffmaxee

@Wendy&Neko

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
II see you wrote stalling , you can still put the 182 in the cell for today, then when you take it again right under that put the next number . I think you test enough to shoot a 182 since you test a lot and are home and know what to feed to bring his numbers up if needed.
I'll tag some members for the future if you get another BG like this



tagging Janet
@JanetNJ
Janet what do you think?
@JanetNJ
 
That’s high enough to shoot.[/QUOTE
I'm going to tag some members , but I think you can test at his regular time and shoot if it's high enough, Christina shot an hour late ,she stalled
Do me one favor go back into your Title and after the 182 put stalled 232 @+13
You can also add the rest of his tests after that, I always did
@JanetNJ

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@tiffmaxee

@Wendy&Neko

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Just now seeing this tested 232 @ +1 PMPS. Fed & shoot immediately after.
]
 
Christina, you don't need all that filled in the cell for PMPS that was for this morning , delete it, how soon are you going to test his PMPS or did you
 
I'd lower that dose to 2.75

Morning Janet can you explain to me and Christine so we can understand and learn why she should lower the dose since she is using a human meter and following MPM when the Prozinc method says this about reducing
Reducing the dose:
  • If your cat is in the first 3-6 months of diagnosis, reduce the dose by 0.25u anytime you see a BG below 50 on a human meter or 68 on a pet meter.
  • If your cat is between six months to a year of diagnosis, look at the overall picture of your data to determine if a 0.25u reduction is warranted on a single number below 50.
  • @JanetNJ
  • Thanks you
 
Morning Janet can you explain to me and Christine so we can understand and learn why she should lower the dose since she is using a human meter and following MPM when the Prozinc method says this about reducing
Reducing the dose:


  • If your cat is in the first 3-6 months of diagnosis, reduce the dose by 0.25u anytime you see a BG below 50 on a human meter or 68 on a pet meter.
  • If your cat is between six months to a year of diagnosis, look at the overall picture of your data to determine if a 0.25u reduction is warranted on a single number below 50.
  • @JanetNJ
  • Thanks you
Because she's worried about going back to work and not being able to test as much and her cat was down into the low 60's. It seems his numbers are coming down.
 
Because she's worried about going back to work and not being able to test as much and her cat was down into the low 60's. It seems his numbers are coming down.
@JanetNJ
Thanks for getting back but the only low numbers that were low 60's was a 55 and one 63 @+6 so far which is today
But I guess since she will be going back to work next week better to shoot the 2.75 like you suggested, she said she'll do that tonight or should she hold out until maybe Sunday night
I hope you're not getting annoyed with all my questions but she doesn't understand things yet
and I'm just trying to learn also to help her out
@JanetNJ
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top