Holly and Pablo
Member
Yesterday's Condo
WCR: The usual. He somehow got the timed feeder jammed in a way that it would only open about an inch wide for his mid-morning snack...and then he must have reached in with a paw and scraped little chunks of food out onto the floor, smearing it everywhere as he did so. ohmygod_smile It looks like someone painted with Fancy Feast in my room!
So I'm not exactly sure why he ended up with a BG of 44 yesterday at PM shot time. Does the tumor suddenly go inactive one night and then back into the active stage the next day? Because he's been in the 300s all day after that skipped shot last night. So he's definitely not keeping his BG under control by himself. I backed down to 6.25 units this morning. I hate seeing this pink day after so many blues, but I hated seeing that 44 too! I've never gotten a number that low before and it freaked me out. Of course, Pablo didn't realize anything was wrong except that he got some extra-yummy food and treats last night!
WCR: The usual. He somehow got the timed feeder jammed in a way that it would only open about an inch wide for his mid-morning snack...and then he must have reached in with a paw and scraped little chunks of food out onto the floor, smearing it everywhere as he did so. ohmygod_smile It looks like someone painted with Fancy Feast in my room!
So I'm not exactly sure why he ended up with a BG of 44 yesterday at PM shot time. Does the tumor suddenly go inactive one night and then back into the active stage the next day? Because he's been in the 300s all day after that skipped shot last night. So he's definitely not keeping his BG under control by himself. I backed down to 6.25 units this morning. I hate seeing this pink day after so many blues, but I hated seeing that 44 too! I've never gotten a number that low before and it freaked me out. Of course, Pablo didn't realize anything was wrong except that he got some extra-yummy food and treats last night!