OphiesMom
Member Since 2013
Hello!
I have been posting over on the main health forum here:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=108206
With Dyana's support and guidance yesterday
, my kitty Ophie navigated her way through our first "low" (107) AMPS bg. I ended up skipping her morning shot yesterday, and bumped her evening shot up a bit earlier than normal.
This morning, her AMPS was 130. I know this is a good number, however, for me as a newbie, this poses a dosing dilemma! Today, I decided to delay her shot an hour and reduce her dose from 1.75 to 1.5. Before I shot her, her BG was 152. It's been 2 hours since her shot, and she is 196. I will test again in 2 hours.
I'm hoping to get some thoughts and advice on how to proceed. I am back to work on Monday, and I would not want to give her a shot with a low AMPS bg without being home to make sure she doesn't drop too low.
Thanks for looking!
Joely
I have been posting over on the main health forum here:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=108206
With Dyana's support and guidance yesterday
This morning, her AMPS was 130. I know this is a good number, however, for me as a newbie, this poses a dosing dilemma! Today, I decided to delay her shot an hour and reduce her dose from 1.75 to 1.5. Before I shot her, her BG was 152. It's been 2 hours since her shot, and she is 196. I will test again in 2 hours.
I'm hoping to get some thoughts and advice on how to proceed. I am back to work on Monday, and I would not want to give her a shot with a low AMPS bg without being home to make sure she doesn't drop too low.
Thanks for looking!
Joely