Once again - with new account

What people use with sugar babies for that problem?
We use
Polyethylene glycol 3350
Brand name: MiraLAX


You can buy any brand of Polyethylene glycol 3350 it's cheaper than Miralax
Either an 1/8 to 1/4 teaspoon twice a day.
I give Tyler an 1/8 of a teaspoon twice a day maybe every 2 days
You have to see what works for Wolvi if it's too much cut back, just be sure to add a nice amount of water to his wet food when you add the miralax to it.
You can buy the store brands like Clearlax ,etc it's much cheaper , it's the same thing as miralax
 
@JanetNJ
Good morning I didn't start because it didn't arrive.
It was me that I asked to the vetand she said it could be a good idea.
As a matter of fact today Wolvi is having troubles with making poo.
When its necessary I use lactulose with other cats but I'm afraid with wolvi since he is diabetic.
What people use with sugar babies for that problem?

Yes the number last night was good but not today at amps
I have used pumpkin and if that doesn't work, 1/4 tsp of Miralax
 
Today I manage to make him going to WC with microlax/baby gel that thing that we use to help babies.
But I will buy miralax and of course I also can add pumpkin to his food. Here we dont have canned has you have but I will boil some.

Thanks ❤️❤️
Wolvi sends nose kisses
 
I
Today I manage to make him going to WC with microlax/baby gel that thing that we use to help babies.
But I will buy miralax and of course I also can add pumpkin to his food. Here we dont have canned has you have but I will boil some.

Thanks ❤️❤️
Wolvi sends nose kisses
use pumpkin baby food because it's really smooth.
 
@JanetNJ
God I'm freaking out here my boy is 57 at +5 on freestyle Libre I gave him a can of gourmet patê he is here in bed with me sleeping and looking nice but I'm really afraid

At +4 he was 63 on FSL and 105 on counter next one
 
@JanetNJ
Don't you think that 2.2 is to much? Would I try 2U again
Could you take a look at his SS... he is dropping so fast and so much.
I have a tab for freestyle and the one that says 2021 is for countur next one
FSL has a 10/15 minutes delay (intertisticial glucose) so I'm really afraid, that's why I had to prick him last night and the difference is around 30 between FSL and countur
TY
 
@JanetNJ
Don't you think that 2.2 is to much? Would I try 2U again
Could you take a look at his SS... he is dropping so fast and so much.
I have a tab for freestyle and the one that says 2021 is for countur next one
FSL has a 10/15 minutes delay (intertisticial glucose) so I'm really afraid, that's why I had to prick him last night and the difference is around 30 between FSL and countur
TY
Yes he earned a reduction.

Could you slide the freestyle tab to the left? That way it will open in that one when we click the link
 
Yes he earned a reduction.

Could you slide the freestyle tab to the left? That way it will open in that one when we click the link
I will slide it.
So you think that I gave him 2U tonight?

TY
 
Last edited:
@JanetNJ
Good afternoon
could you please see Wolvi's SS...
He is so low now...
In 3 hours it will be shoot time. Imagine that he is around 100/150
Should I gave him the 2U?
Thanks
 
@JanetNJ
Good afternoon
could you please see Wolvi's SS...
He is so low now...
In 3 hours it will be shoot time. Imagine that he is around 100/150
Should I gave him the 2U?
Thanks
Hi sorry I wasn't online. Good call giving the reduced dose. He also earned a reduction during the day. Keep an eye out tonight. Have some higher carb food ready to go
 
Hi @JanetNJ
as I didn't know what to do
I opened a thread on the general health forum and another lady suggest that he could have toxicity glucose and suggest to lower is dose but I didn't understood it very well.
I gave him some wet (normal) food and he is here in bed with me.
Yes I have HC food if is necessary
He is 113 now.
 
Last edited:
Hi @JanetNJ
as I didn't know what to do
I opened a thread on the general health forum and another lady suggest that he could have toxicity glucose and suggest to lower is dose but I didn't understood it very well.
I gave him some wet (normal) food and he is here in bed with me.
Yes I have HC food if is necessary
He is 113 now.
Great that's a good safe number
 
you reduced too far... It should be 1.75 this morning. (1.5 if you're really nervous.)

Looks like a bounce after that nice, low day yesterday.
 
If you feel more comfortable trying 1 unit for a few days that's fine. If it stays high than raise back up. Typically we reduce by 0.25.
I was reading that now:
"If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately"

Do you to know something: I really don't know what makes more confortable because I'm confused.
- If I gave him 2.2U he drops to fast and then have high numbers
- if I gave him 2 he is flat around 200
- yesterday I gave 0.8 because he was low
- this morning bouncing...
- I'm lost
my vet wants me to keep the doses more time but this time I could not do that
 
I was reading that now:
"If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately"

Do you to know something: I really don't know what makes more confortable because I'm confused.
- If I gave him 2.2U he drops to fast and then have high numbers
- if I gave him 2 he is flat around 200
- yesterday I gave 0.8 because he was low
- this morning bouncing...
- I'm lost
my vet wants me to keep the doses more time but this time I could not do that
Well the.8 was a one time thing because of the low preshot. That wasn't really his new dose. 2 was his dose ... He was only into the 200's with it until he wasn't. Lol. I'm not surprised he's running high this morning.... Probably a bit of a bounce from going lower than he's used to yesterday. I personally wouldn't lower that much though because I wouldn't want to get him stuck in those higher numbers again.
 
@JanetNJ
Can you look please at Wolvi's Ss today

I gave him yesterday PMPS 1.6
and today AMPS 1.6

On Countur next one:
AMPS 335
+7 - 96
PMSP 428

On Freestyle libre sensor
AMPS 375
+ 3 - 225
+4 - 130
+5 - 81
+ 6 - 58 - my husband gave him LC wet food
+ 7 - 51
+8 - 53
+ 9 - 147
+ 11 - 425 snifff bouncing again
PMPS 456

Gave him 1.4 my boy is driving me crazy
thanks for all help and pacience with me
 
Last edited:
@JanetNJ
Can you look please at Wolvi's Ss today

I gave him yesterday PMPS 1.6
and today AMPS 1.6

On Countur next one:
AMPS 335
+7 - 96
PMSP 428

On Freestyle libre sensor
AMPS 375
+ 3 - 225
+4 - 130
+5 - 81
+ 6 - 58 - my husband gave him LC wet food
+ 7 - 51
+8 - 53
+ 9 - 147
+ 11 - 425 snifff bouncing again
PMPS 456

Gave him 1.4 my boy is driving me crazy
thanks for all help and pacience with me
I like the 1.4. Let's see what happens. :)
 
@JanetNJ
Hi, hope you are doing fine.

Could you please take a look at Wolvi SS... (he is not using FSL since Dec 11th)
Yesterday PMPS he was 125 and I sent a message to the vet that said don't give him insuline and tomorrow morning give him again 3U. AFter at +3 he was 427
in the morning he was AMPS 449 gave him 3U, +5 is 62 and + 7 is 79 .

What should I do? Reduce? He is a bouncing kitten :banghead:
- stalling to wait for the number to rise is not an option here because at PS time he has an inside clock and goes crazy if I don't gave him food)

------
At PMPS he was 169 and I gave him 2.8

Thanks :bighug:
@JanetNJ
 
Last edited:
@JanetNJ
Hi, hope you are doing fine.

Could you please take a look at Wolvi SS... (he is not using FSL since Dec 11th)
Yesterday PMPS he was 125 and I sent a message to the vet that said don't give him insuline and tomorrow morning give him again 3U. AFter at +3 he was 427
in the morning he was AMPS 449 gave him 3U, +5 is 62 and + 7 is 79 .

What should I do? Reduce? He is a bouncing kitten :banghead:
- stalling to wait for the number to rise is not an option here because at PS time he has an inside clock and goes crazy if I don't gave him food)

------
At PMPS he was 169 and I gave him 2.8

Thanks :bighug:
@JanetNJ
I do think he may be bouncing. He could be going too low overnight. Id reduce to 2.75
 
I agree about bouncing. I think he's going too low and dose is too high. Your spreadsheet says you are following SLGS, in which case you reduce by 0.25au any time you get a number under 90. I see a lot of missed reductions recently, even at the 2.8U. I'm not sure why you increased when you saw 50s.

I would go down to 2.5U, but I think that may be too high. I'd only give 2.5U above 200. 150-199 I would give 1U. 120-149 I'd give maybe 0.25U. Below 120 I would skip.
 
I see the 56 - are you aware of the significance of a number that low? That is really isn't safe to go to bed and not test him again until morning? That you should be giving him some medium carb or higher food when that happens?
 
@JanetNJ
@FrostD
Good morning
this morning he is 517 ( bouncing for sure)
I will give him 2 U and wait to see how he react

Sorry i didn't wrote (sorry) but yesterday night he was 105 when i went to bed because i gave him gravy food at 56.
thanks for your help
 
Last edited:
I would go down to 2.5U, but I think that may be too high. I'd only give 2.5U above 200. 150-199 I would give 1U. 120-149 I'd give maybe 0.25U. Below 120 I would skip.
This are doses for PS?

Should I keep him with 2U now for some days? Or decide according to numbers from PS or "nadirs".

I use u100 seringe so for exemple 1,7 its kind of dificult to fill. I use the conversor that increases by 0.2 (not the 0,25) but I will try if necessary

I'm really lost. It looks like I haven't learn anything with the first time he was a sugar boy back in 2019. Sorry
 
Last edited:
I like the 2.0 idea. It may be slightly low and will probably need to go to 2.4 but it might help to stop the high bounce we are seeing in the morning.
 
This are doses for PS?

Should I keep him with 2U now for some days? Or decide according to numbers from PS or "nadirs".

I use u100 seringe so for exemple 1,7 its kind of dificult to fill. I use the conversor that increases by 0.2 (not the 0,25) but I will try if necessary

I'm really lost. It looks like I haven't learn anything with the first time he was a sugar boy back in 2019. Sorry
Yes, I am saying shoot the "full dose" only if the preshot is above 200. If the preshot is 150-199, then shoot maybe a half dose. If the preshot 120-149 shoot 0.2U at most. Below 120 definitely skip.

I understand with the syringes.

I would actually reduce him to 1.8U since you got that 79 today; BG usually does go a little lower when breaking a bounce but I just prefer to be cautious. So 1.8U if the preshot is above 200. 150-199 then 0.8U. 120-149 then 0.2U. As always this assumes you have test strips and can keep an eye on him
 
Yes, I am saying shoot the "full dose" only if the preshot is above 200. If the preshot is 150-199, then shoot maybe a half dose. If the preshot 120-149 shoot 0.2U at most. Below 120 definitely skip.

I understand with the syringes.

I would actually reduce him to 1.8U since you got that 79 today; BG usually does go a little lower when breaking a bounce but I just prefer to be cautious. So 1.8U if the preshot is above 200. 150-199 then 0.8U. 120-149 then 0.2U. As always this assumes you have test strips and can keep an eye on him

Thank you so much for your advice, I will follow it ❤️

And yes I have always two boxes of strips (2x50) and I'm at home
 
Hi @JanetNJ

This stall thing is kind of dificult here at home because I have 5 more cats and all of them have an inside clock.
And now it's a quarter to PS time and feeding time and they don't leave the kitchen meowing for food
Not easy

❤️❤️
 
Tomorrow morning let's try 1.8 to see if we get two full shot numbers :)

Just tell me, please, what I give in this situations:
Above 200 - ????
150-199 - ????
120-149 - ????
Below 120 - ????

Today I will test him before bed

TY
 
Last edited:
@JanetNJ
@FrostD
At PMPS he was 167 and stalling (due what I explained previously) was not possible I gave him 0.8U
Hope I did the right thing
Thank you so much for your precious help
I think that was good decision. There isn't a "right" or "wrong" thing right now, were just trying to figure out a good dose that keeps him safe and you can shoot consistently. It's like the game "pin the tail on the donkey"
 
I think that was good decision. There isn't a "right" or "wrong" thing right now, were just trying to figure out a good dose that keeps him safe and you can shoot consistently. It's like the game "pin the tail on the donkey"
I understand you. But sometimes right in the moment of taking a decision I get nervous...

Back in 2019 he begin like this when he was almost into remission
 
Wonderful! I also see the 211 - do not worry, chances are he's bouncing again from that large drop this morning. It may take him a few days to settle down
 
Back
Top