Stefania S
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...sitive-shoot-reduce-skip.280722/#post-3096632
She had a CAT scan yesterday, appetite seemed ok but it came and went. I gave a very late half dose at 10pm and woke up many times to see she hadn't eaten much, then finally she had a little more.
This morning she has gone scores of times to the litter and I noticed that there was blood in the urine. She is pooping ok, but a little constipated. Contacted the oncologist, overseeing tumor removal. She really doesn't understand about FD. She was first saying I shouldn't skip, give a half dose, then saying that a hypo is more dangerous than hyper. She said to wait and see and if she gets worse bring her to them. They are 25 minutes away.
Vet says the bleeding could be that sometimes in extreme stress cats get urinary inflammation.
Now I need to decide if to skip the dose or give a reduced dose and how reduced. Please help.
After vomiting today she was breathing hard. Now she is hiding
She drank tons, more than ever, all evening and night after the CAT.
HELP please!
There are no numbers in then spreadsheet since 7/15 because we have been without a sensor for weeks. I just need to know if to shoot or not or give a reduced dose.
Last night I was able to get a BG read of 248 before giving insulin.
She had a CAT scan yesterday, appetite seemed ok but it came and went. I gave a very late half dose at 10pm and woke up many times to see she hadn't eaten much, then finally she had a little more.
This morning she has gone scores of times to the litter and I noticed that there was blood in the urine. She is pooping ok, but a little constipated. Contacted the oncologist, overseeing tumor removal. She really doesn't understand about FD. She was first saying I shouldn't skip, give a half dose, then saying that a hypo is more dangerous than hyper. She said to wait and see and if she gets worse bring her to them. They are 25 minutes away.
Vet says the bleeding could be that sometimes in extreme stress cats get urinary inflammation.
Now I need to decide if to skip the dose or give a reduced dose and how reduced. Please help.
After vomiting today she was breathing hard. Now she is hiding
She drank tons, more than ever, all evening and night after the CAT.
HELP please!
There are no numbers in then spreadsheet since 7/15 because we have been without a sensor for weeks. I just need to know if to shoot or not or give a reduced dose.
Last night I was able to get a BG read of 248 before giving insulin.
Last edited: