Christianna
Member Since 2014
Yesterday Noodle's AMPS was 288 but with small ketones. He had been on .5U Lantus but due to the ketones I raised him last night to 1U. This morning's AMPS was 60 points higher. Is this kind of jump to be expected after a dose raise like this? His ketones were slightly smaller on the test stick but am still trying to get several urine samples a day when I'm home. Thanks for any thoughts on the big BG rise. So upset that my boy is back in the 300s after showing a couple of high 200s :sad:
Christi
Christi