stefania - Noah
Member Since 2022
Shall I jump the injection ? I think today he earn a reduction. Not sure what to do is the first time I see such a low number @Bandit's Mom
I just did it again and is now 2.7 but he had a snack as he was acting very weird and almost shakingPlease get another test and see if it is a bad strip?
OK. What did you feed? Test again in 20 mins.
OK. What did you feed? His usual food or high carb?I just did it again and is now 2.7 but he had a snack as he was acting very weird and almost shaking
Yes, I will check back in 20 mins.Ok I test again in 20 minutes . I gave him a 10% carb snack . Please stay online so I know if I should inject him or not .
Yes if I give him insulin I can monitor today ! I will test him in 20 minutes again and post the test .. even tho the test will be affected by the snack. But I had to give it to him as he was acting too weird … now he is starving .OK. What did you feed? His usual food or high carb?
He has earned a reduction to 1.75U, but do not give the shot yet. Can you monitor if you give insulin?
The 2.7 was how long after 1.8? And how long after the food? It's good you fed. When numbers are that low, you do not stall without feeding but feed some LC right away and test in 20 mins to see if that is enough to bring numbers over 2.8.Yes if I give him insulin I can monitor today ! I will test him in 20 minutes again and post the test .. even tho the test will be affected by the snack. But I had to give it to him as he was acting too weird … now he is starving .
So the second test was after 6 minutes from the first one . And from like 1 minutes from the snack ….The 2.7 was how long after 1.8? And how long after the food? It's good you fed. When numbers are that low, you do not stall without feeding but feed some LC right away and test in 20 mins to see if that is enough to bring numbers over 2.8.
Does he not get food at night after you go to sleep? He likes to drop in the second half of the PM cycle, so it will be good for him to have some food to slow the drop.
Ok. Good. So he rose from 1.8 to 2.7 without food.So the second test was after 6 minutes from the first one . And from like 1 minutes from the snack ….
The 2.7 was how long after 1.8? And how long after the food? It's good you fed. When numbers are that low, you do not stall without feeding but feed some LC right away and test in 20 mins to see if that is enough to bring numbers over 2.8.
Does he not get food at night after you go to sleep? He likes to drop in the second half of the PM cycle, so it will be good for him to have some food to slow the drop.
@Bandit's MomAfter 21 minutes from his last test and snack he is 2.1 !
What shall I do ?
Ok I gave him a bit of more wet low carb food . I will test in 20 minutes … he is starving . My heart is weak when is ask so much for food… but I’m gonna wait and do another test in 20 minutesFeed some more LC and test in 20 mins.
Has it been 20 mins since he ate the 10%?
Do not deny food when he is less than 40 (2.2). Hopefully his numbers will eventually rise with LC since it is the end of the cycle.Ok I gave him a bit of more wet low carb food . I will test in 20 minutes … he is starving . My heart is weak when is ask so much for food… but I’m gonna wait and do another test in 20 minutes
So in this case I give him more food ? As I’m giving him just little snacks …Do not deny food when he is less than 40 (2.2). Hopefully his numbers will eventually rise with LC since it is the end of the cycle.
Is 50 minutes from his shoot time now …. In 10 minutes I’m taking another test …Yes. Let us see how long it takes him to rise comfortably over 2.8 to shoot. He usually really zooms up after a lower AMPS.
How long since his shot time now? 45 mins late or longer?
Today is also very hard to take his blood . His ears are really cold … maybe because his body is trying to fight against low numbers …Is 50 minutes from his shoot time now …. In 10 minutes I’m taking another test …
It can be harder to get blood at lower numbers. I find that it's so with Bandit.Today is also very hard to take his blood . His ears are really cold … maybe because his body is trying to fight against low numbers …
Ahhhhh he is 2.3 after 20 minutes from a bit of wet low carb food and after 1 hour from his shoot time … what shall I do ??It can be harder to get blood at lower numbers. I find that it's so with Bandit.
Wow! He is really taking his time coming up. Feed some more LC and test in 20 mins.Ahhhhh he is 2.3 after 20 minutes from a bit of wet low carb food and after 1 hour from his shoot time … what shall I do ??
Wow! He is really taking his time coming up. Feed some more LC and test in 20 mins.
If you shoot late this morning, can you accommodate the delay in your future schedule? Does he have any history of ketones?
So it's 9am for you now and his usual shot time is 8am/8pm? If you shoot at 9:30 am, you can shoot at 9pm tonight and 9am tomorrow morning. Then 8:30 pm tomorrow evening and 8:30 am on Saturday and back to your usual time of 8:00 pm on Saturday night.I can accomodate the shoot in the evening but not too late than 9:30 … so I feed again some low carb food and if he didn’t rise up even this time I think I will jump the shoot and shoot him tonight a 1.75 at his normal time that is 08.
what do you think?
Yes! I can definitely shoot him at 9:30 today and then arrange his time in the next days … but will be hard to do the same if he is still low and I need to wait another 20 minutes …. Let’s see his number in a bit and we decide … I gave him a bit more than a snack this time as he was too hungry … but still low carb foodSo it's 9am for you now and his usual shot time is 8am/8pm? If you shoot at 9:30 am, you can shoot at 9pm tonight and 9am tomorrow morning. Then 8:30 pm tomorrow evening and 8:30 am on Saturday and back to your usual time of 8:00 pm on Saturday night.
Anyway, let's see where he is after 20 mins from the last test.
After 25 minutes he is 2.8 . shall I jump the shoot ? Is now 9:25 - 1 hour and half after his normal shooting timeSo it's 9am for you now and his usual shot time is 8am/8pm? If you shoot at 9:30 am, you can shoot at 9pm tonight and 9am tomorrow morning. Then 8:30 pm tomorrow evening and 8:30 am on Saturday and back to your usual time of 8:00 pm on Saturday night.
Anyway, let's see where he is after 20 mins from the last test.
OK. Looks like a skip. He is still not going up very much.After 25 minutes he is 2.8 . shall I jump the shoot ? Is now 9:25 - 1 hour and half after his normal shooting time
I will dear , I give him some food again and test in 20 minutes …. Last time chance for today . Is numbers are really high I prefer to give him the shoot and arrange all the time shoot in the next days … but if he is still low I will skip .OK. Looks like a skip. He is still not going up very much.
If you want you can test again in 20 mins and if he's starting to zoom up you can still consider shooting. If you shoot at 9:45 am, you can shoot at 9:15 pm tonight. But it's your call since it will delay your future shooting schedule.
Im also confused how to fill up the google sheets …. Shall I write all the test I’m taking still in the preshoot number box ?OK. Looks like a skip. He is still not going up very much.
If you want you can test again in 20 mins and if he's starting to zoom up you can still consider shooting. If you shoot at 9:45 am, you can shoot at 9:15 pm tonight. But it's your call since it will delay your future shooting schedule.
We will not shoot unless he is high enough after 20 mins. For now he is safe, don't worry. You are feeding and testing every 20 mins.I will dear , I give him some food again and test in 20 minutes …. Last time chance for today . Is numbers are really high I prefer to give him the shoot and arrange all the time shoot in the next days … but if he is still low I will skip .
in the meantime you think there is no risk for him of hypo at the moment right ? Since he is stable and not dropping …
I will keep you posted
The entries in the SS will be different depending on whether you shoot or not. Let's wait and see. I will help you with it.Im also confused how to fill up the google sheets …. Shall I write all the test I’m taking still in the preshoot number box ?
.Do you think you are comfortable shooting? He might head up pretty fast from here. Or he might now. Will he eat if you need him to? You have enough strips and high carb food?
You can either shoot 1.75u or skip and shoot at your usual time tonight
Sure. I understand..
Im not feeling so comfortable in shooting now dear …
He is now sleeping and doesn’t want to eat anymore . So I don’t want to shoot him without food . I think I prefer to shoot him as his normal time 1.75 tonight not to over stress him with other tests today and not to over stress myself with taking this responsibility….
You would enter the numbers just like you had if you had shot. So put the 8am number in the AMPS, 9am at +1 and 10 am at +2. Put NS in the U cell to indicate "No shot".The SS I leave all the test in the
Is the first time that this happen to us . If I see that this afternoon his numbers go up very quickly then next time I will not hesitate to shoot him with such lower numbers …
Let’s see how he goes without a shoot in a couple of hours and then tonight I shoot him usual time 1.75 unit !
The SS I leave all the test in the preshoot box ?
Safety first, so don't worry about not shooting. Let's see what he does.
You would enter the numbers just like you had if you had shot. So put the 8am number in the AMPS, 9am at +1 and 10 am at +2. Put NS in the U cell to indicate "No shot".
It's finei think I edit it right now . Double check me if I’m wrong