Mandy and Bradley
Member Since 2011
Okay guys...I'm running into a no-shoot problem, which is a good problem to have I guess.
Anyway, I checked Bradley pre-shot this morning and he was 160 (he ate about 2 1/2 hours before I checked him). I just now checked him again, one hour later, and he is at 135. So certainly in the no-shoot range. Maybe he won't need insulin at all this morning? Well, my problem is is that his schedule keeps getting pushed further back now because of the no-shoot numbers. I can see myself having to give insulin in the middle of the night at the rate we're going and I can't do that. It's getting later in the day when I give insulin so it's going to get later at night/early morning too.
My doses started originally at 6:00, and now we're going past 10:00 now. Should I just try him with no insulin this morning and see how he does?
Anyway, I checked Bradley pre-shot this morning and he was 160 (he ate about 2 1/2 hours before I checked him). I just now checked him again, one hour later, and he is at 135. So certainly in the no-shoot range. Maybe he won't need insulin at all this morning? Well, my problem is is that his schedule keeps getting pushed further back now because of the no-shoot numbers. I can see myself having to give insulin in the middle of the night at the rate we're going and I can't do that. It's getting later in the day when I give insulin so it's going to get later at night/early morning too.
My doses started originally at 6:00, and now we're going past 10:00 now. Should I just try him with no insulin this morning and see how he does?