Newbie. Withholding insulin. Am I wrong?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would suggest not shooting. Bailey's numbers are not high enough and you are off schedule.

But I'd like to suggest this experiment: test immediately – right after he has eaten. Then test again in an hour (+1), then at +3 or +4. I have a feeling that Bailey's pancreas is producing some insulin – just maybe not quite enough. This experiment will tell us more.

You can try freeze-dried cat treats. They contain a single freeze-dried protein as a reward given after the testing.

Also one of the suggestions here might help over the long haul.
 
I would suggest not shooting. Bailey's numbers are not high enough and you are off schedule.

But I'd like to suggest this experiment: test immediately – right after he has eaten. Then test again in an hour (+1), then at +3 or +4. I have a feeling that Bailey's pancreas is producing some insulin – just maybe not quite enough. This experiment will tell us more.

You can try freeze-dried cat treats. They contain a single freeze-dried protein as a reward given after the testing.

Also one of the suggestions here might help over the long haul.
I didn’t see this until now! Not only did I shoot, but I may have shot way too much. I’m literally panicking right now and don’t know what to do. See here:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-9-bailey-amps-117.252712/#post-2850884
I need help!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top