shadycat
Member Since 2012
Hello, my sugar kitty Ella had been on Vetsulin and switched just this Tuesday p.m. to ProZinc because the vetsulin was causing so many dramatic ups and downs. She had been on 2.5u vetsulin 2x/day, and the vet rx 1 unit prozinc 2x/day. She was staying pretty high on 1u so I increased her next shots to about 1.25-1.3 and she was still staying high, so this morning I went up to 2 units. Maybe I should have checked with the vet first, but I don't 100% trust them after they pushed vetsulin on us for so long. I looked back at my GA sugarcat Shady's old spreadsheet and saw he got 3u ProZinc at Ella's a.m. bg per our old vet's sliding scale, so I figured 2 was safe to go up to.
Ella is due for her shot now (overdue by an hour actually) and bg is currently 280. I know that isn't low, but I have never shot that low with her. I am thinking to go back to 1u for tonight's shot, does that sound reasonable? Shady's old sliding scale had him at 3u for 400+, 2u for 300-400, 1u for 200-300, and no insulin below 200.
Ella is due for her shot now (overdue by an hour actually) and bg is currently 280. I know that isn't low, but I have never shot that low with her. I am thinking to go back to 1u for tonight's shot, does that sound reasonable? Shady's old sliding scale had him at 3u for 400+, 2u for 300-400, 1u for 200-300, and no insulin below 200.