New to Navigating Feline Diabetes

Status
Not open for further replies.

JulzSTL

Member Since 2020
Hi, my 7 year old neutered male kitty Sailor was just diagnosed Friday. I am not at all new to cats. I got my first kitty for my 8th birthday and have had a total of eight cats in my life, so far they have all lived very long and for the most part, very healthy lives. I’ve given sub cutaneous fluids, syringe fed, eye drops and poked pills down throats (almost lost a finger!) but this is my first diabetic kitty. I thought he was having UT problems, could not get into see a vet, they are all booked out for at least a month here. Went to an emergency clinic, urinalysis did not show crystals, blood or bacteria but did show glucose. Long story short, he was diagnosed with diabetes, they showed me how to give an injection, gave me a Rx for Lantus and sent us home yesterday. I immediately switched him from Iams weight management dry food to fancy feast classics. I was told to give him 2 units immediately after meals, every 12 hours. I started yesterday morning. I used a ReliOn Prime to test his BG this afternoon, six hours after his last feeding and 2 unit insulin injection, and he was at 79. Thursday night at the Emergency Clinic it was at 400. I’m not going to give him anymore insulin today. He’s acting like his usual self. I’m going to keep testing, but when and how often should I test? We do not have a regular vet and when I called around they are either not seeing new patients or there is a 3-4 week wait! A tech at the Emergency Clinic gave me the name of a doctor near me, I’ll call tomorrow and see if they can get us in sooner. I was also told that ya’ll can help me set up a chart to track and monitor his numbers? I’d be grateful for any and all advice and support. Thank you in advance.
 
NAVIGATE! ITS WHAT WE DO!
Welcome to FDMB The best site on this planet to help you help Sailor get the best possible advice at your finger tips.
We are a community of caring loving cat lovers all dedicated to helping any and all that find us.
You just may want to start here to get use to how all this works:
New? How You Can Help Us Help You!
It sounds like you have been a great cat mom to all 8 of your charges. Thats what we like to hear! YOU CAN DO THIS!

WELCOME TO OUR FAMILY:bighug:
jeanne
 
79 is a pretty great number at +6 which is 6 hours after shot, but we advise you start with 1 unit not 2. So I’d suggest you go down to 1 unit twice a day. Lantus needs consistency and it only lasts for about 12 hours, so it’s best to give equal doses 12 hours apart because otherwise, your cat is not covered for the entire 24 hours. Makes sense? Good for you for doing a lot things right like switching the food and home testing. It could be that the switch from dry had dropped his numbers considerably. It does make a huge difference. You should also test before each shot. So what I’d do tomorrow is test, then if it’s a number above 200, which it may be since you’re skipping tonight, give 1 unit. Can you do another +6 test tomorrow to see what the 1 unit will do? Also test at night again before the night shot. If you need help interpreting the numbers you get, post here or on the Lantus forum. You can feed freely throughout the day, but no food 2 hours prior to the pre shot tests so you know if the number is safe to shoot without food influence. Read this too:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/
 
Last edited:
Hi and welcome to FDMB. Do you know if it was a fructosomine test they used for Sailor's diagnosis. If they only did a simple glucose test like you are doing, that is not an accurate way to diagnose FD. The fructosomine test calculates the average glucose amounts over several days. The reason a simple glucose test should not be used is that stress can raise a cats glucose levels 100 points or more. Most cats do not like going to the vet and become stressed.

I am glad to see you are already testing. 79 is too low to give insulin. For new members we generally recommend skipping the shot unless the reading is over 200. Since the diet change will also drop the glucose level considerably, you may be lucky and that may be all you need. I do think 2 units may be too high, a starting dose at 1/2 to 1 unit is safer. It can be gradually increased over weeks to find the optimal dose to control the glucose levels.
 
79 is a pretty great number at +6 which is 6 hours after shot, but we advise you start with 1 unit not 2. So I’d suggest you go down to 1 unit twice a day. Lantus needs consistency and it only lasts for about 12 hours, so it’s best to give equal doses 12 hours apart because otherwise, your cat is not covered for the entire 24 hours. Makes sense? Good for you for doing a lot things right like switching the food and home testing. It could be that the switch from dry had dropped his numbers considerably. It does make a huge difference. You should also test before each shot. So what I’d do tomorrow is test, then if it’s a number above 200, which it may be since you’re skipping to tonight, give 1 unit. Can you do another +6 test tomorrow to see what the 1 unit will do? Also test at night again before the night shot. If you need help interpreting the numbers you get, post here or on the Lantus forum. You can feed freely throughout the day, but no food 2 hours prior to the pre shot tests so you know if the number is safe to shoot without food influence. Read this too:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/
I’m just getting started. The ER vet just told me 2 units every 12 hours after feeding. Nothing about testing........I was shocked when I saw 79. The kitties are eating right now. I had difficulty getting blood the first couple of times I attempted it. Couldn’t get enough. But this afternoon I got too much! Poor guy, his mom is such a rookie. Hopefully he will get a full belly and let me prick his other ear. I know he senses that I’m nervous. I will not be able to test all day long tomorrow. I have to work outside the home. I leave around 8 and get home around 5:30. I’ll have to test early in the morning before I feed him and then again in the evening. I won’t have an opportunity to test periodically all day until next Saturday.
I also hope to find a doctor who can see us. It’s really frustrating to be given this diagnosis and not have medical support from a vet.
I’ll look for the spreadsheet and get started on it. Thank you!
 
Hi and welcome to FDMB. Do you know if it was a fructosomine test they used for Sailor's diagnosis. If they only did a simple glucose test like you are doing, that is not an accurate way to diagnose FD. The fructosomine test calculates the average glucose amounts over several days. The reason a simple glucose test should not be used is that stress can raise a cats glucose levels 100 points or more. Most cats do not like going to the vet and become stressed.

I am glad to see you are already testing. 79 is too low to give insulin. For new members we generally recommend skipping the shot unless the reading is over 200. Since the diet change will also drop the glucose level considerably, you may be lucky and that may be all you need. I do think 2 units may be too high, a starting dose at 1/2 to 1 unit is safer. It can be gradually increased over weeks to find the optimal dose to control the glucose levels.

Yes, they initially thought it was high due to stress so they did the fructosomine test that verified the diagnosis. Sailor hates going to the vet, he’s very shy and easily frightened. He is only comfortable with me, my teenage son and eight year old niece. He hides from everyone else, unlike his dog and cat siblings who are aggressively friendly and outgoing. I really hope the diet change will do the trick. He’s such a sweetheart and so young. I want him to be happy and healthy for years to come.
 
I’ve been doing this for almost a year now and sometimes I get too much blood out as well. It happens and they forgive you :cat:

A few tips for you with testing. To me, warming up the ear is key. Really huge difference between getting a tiny dot and a good droplet. Most of us use an old sock filled with rice and nuke it for about 20-30 seconds. Then apply to the ear for about 15-20 seconds or until ear is warm to the touch. Are you using a lancet free hand or lancet pen? Also the gauge size makes a difference. For beginners it’s easier to go with a 28 or even 26. Always press the spot on the ear you pricked after with a cotton pad or oval for a few seconds to avoid bruising. You can also apply a thin lawyer of Neosporin ointment with pain relief to the spot after the test. We also recommend always giving a low carb treat immediately after to build positive association. It doesn’t matter if the attempt failed or not, always give a treat. And some folks like myself, like to sing. It calms me and Minnie down. She’s so used to it by now that when she hears me hum our testing lullaby, she gets into testing position for me. She also knows she gets that treat after. This is the spot you’re aiming for:
0D9B6600-5B47-4D01-911A-DAB6D8AD347A.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 0D9B6600-5B47-4D01-911A-DAB6D8AD347A.jpeg
    0D9B6600-5B47-4D01-911A-DAB6D8AD347A.jpeg
    30.3 KB · Views: 601
I’ve been doing this for almost a year now and sometimes I get too much blood out as well. It happens and they forgive you :cat:

A few tips for you with testing. To me, warming up the ear is key. Really huge difference between getting a tiny dot and a good droplet. Most of us use an old sock filled with rice and nuke it for about 20-30 seconds. Then apply to the ear for about 15-20 seconds or until ear is warm to the touch. Are you using a lancet free hand or lancet pen? Also the gauge size makes a difference. For beginners it’s easier to go with a 28 or even 26. Always press the spot on the ear you pricked after with a cotton pad or oval for a few seconds to avoid bruising. You can also apply a thin lawyer of Neosporin ointment with pain relief to the spot after the test. We also recommend always giving a low carb treat immediately after to build positive association. It doesn’t matter if the attempt failed or not, always give a treat. And some folks like myself, like to sing. It calms me and Minnie down. She’s so used to it by now that when she hears me hum our testing lullaby, she gets into testing position for me. She also knows she gets that treat after. This is the spot you’re aiming for:
View attachment 56299
Thanks! Yes, I saw the rice in sock trick and used it. He’s not really into treats. He will sniff them and walk away. I need to find something that is low carb and irresistible to him. He’s very sweet so I think we will be ok when we both get used to it.
 
@Lisa and Witn (GA) I thought she meant 79 @+6 since she said in the afternoon... @JulzSTL can you please clarify for us how many hours after the insulin shot did you get the 79? Am I right in thinking you meant 6 hours after you gave the morning insulin shot?
I got the 79 6 hours after feeding him. I gave him 2 units (as the ER vet instructed me to) immediately after he ate this morning. Then at 2:00 pm, six hours after breakfast and insulin, I tested and ReliOn meter gave 79.
 
NAVIGATE! ITS WHAT WE DO!
Welcome to FDMB The best site on this planet to help you help Sailor get the best possible advice at your finger tips.
We are a community of caring loving cat lovers all dedicated to helping any and all that find us.
You just may want to start here to get use to how all this works:
New? How You Can Help Us Help You!
It sounds like you have been a great cat mom to all 8 of your charges. Thats what we like to hear! YOU CAN DO THIS!

WELCOME TO OUR FAMILY:bighug:
jeanne
Thanks so much! I wish I didn’t have to be here, but since I do, I’m grateful for the guidance.
 
I got the 79 6 hours after feeding him. I gave him 2 units (as the ER vet instructed me to) immediately after he ate this morning. Then at 2:00 pm, six hours after breakfast and insulin, I tested and ReliOn meter gave 79.

AMPS (morning pre-shot) 2 units
+6 79

Can you get another test in? and how long after this morning's dose would it be? It would be interesting to see what the late in the cycle number is. All data is good data.
Two units is a large starting dose. And cutting out the carbs can drop overall numbers by up to 100 points. Thank goodness you took the initiative to home test.
 
AMPS (morning pre-shot) 2 units
+6 79

Can you get another test in? and how long after this morning's dose would it be? It would be interesting to see what the late in the cycle number is. All data is good data.
Two units is a large starting dose. And cutting out the carbs can drop overall numbers by up to 100 points. Thank goodness you took the initiative to home test.
Yeah, the more I read here the more I thought I should test at home. It did seem like a high dose after reading other messages and info. I’ll feel better when I’m able to do a curve next weekend. Hopefully I’ll be more competent with the BG testing. Insulin injections have been really easy, pricking him for blood sample, not so much. I’m nervous and he senses it. I ordered some freeze dried salmon treats tonight. He usually turns his nose up at treats but he likes stinky fishy smelling things. I’m sure we will get into the routine soon. He’s hiding at the moment, he’s tired of me and the dog pestering him. I’ll get up early in the morning and test before I feed him. If it’s high I will give him half a unit and then test again 12 hours later before feeding evening meal.
 
I got the 79 6 hours after feeding him. I gave him 2 units (as the ER vet instructed me to) immediately after he ate this morning. Then at 2:00 pm, six hours after breakfast and insulin, I tested and ReliOn meter gave 79.
Great that’s what I thought then. Just make sure for those pre shot tests that he hasn’t eaten for 2 hours at least when you test. So test, feed and shoot is the correct order as you’ve been doing :cat:
 
Thanks! Yes, I saw the rice in sock trick and used it. He’s not really into treats. He will sniff them and walk away. I need to find something that is low carb and irresistible to him. He’s very sweet so I think we will be ok when we both get used to it.
So a treat can be a piece of cheese or baked chicken, but it can also be anything else he loves like brushing or scratching his butt, anything positive like that. It does not need to be strictly food. Hope that helps!
 
Welcome if you are not going to be around all day until you get home at 5:30 I would leave some food out for Sailor in case he drops too low.
You only withhold food 2 hours before his AMPS ( morning pre shot)
Most of us feed Fancy Feast Classic Pates.
Larger meal in the morning and larger meal when you test him at PMPS ( night time pre shot)
In between we feed smaller meals maybe @+4 and @+6
The days you can't be home maybe you can get a automatic pet feeder
I agree with starting with a half unit or 1 unit to see how low the insulin is taking Sailor. You don't want a hypo to happen
The spreadsheet is important when asking for help with dosing from members

On weekends when you could be home it would be helpful to get a test in @+2 then @+4 and @+6
Same with the night. cycle, kitties usually drop lower at night
Then you can alternate your test times such as @+3 then @+5 then @+7 or @+8
The more data you collect the better

Do you have syringes with half unit markings because we increase and decrease by 0.25 units

We don't increase or decrease going by their prep shots that is to see if the number is safe to shoot
We are looking for the nadir ( how low the insulin is taking Sailor and when )
That's how we determine if a decrease is needed.

If you can set up your signature that would be helpful, what acute face Sailor has
Good luck :cat:
 
Last edited:
If you could set up you signature that would be great
  • On the left, under Settings, Click on Signature. This is where you will put information that helps us give you feedback.
    • There is a limit of two lines which may include two links; you may separate pieces with commas, dashes, | etc. This is where you paste the link for your spreadsheet, once it is set up.
    • Add any other text, such as
    • Caregiver & kitty's name (optional)
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.


tap on your avatar where it says your name ,then hit profile page ,tap on that ,then go up to the very top, upper right hand side and tap on your name ,it will bring down a drop box, tap on signature, the signature will be under settings, tap on the signature then and you can start to add what I posted above, make sure you hit save ,
Welcome to the best place you could ever be and an awesome group of people
 
Welcome if you are not going to be around all day until you get home at 5:30 I would leave some food out for Sailor in case he drops too low.
You only withhold food 2 hours before his AMPS ( morning pre shot)
Most of us feed Fancy Feast Classic Pates.
Larger meal in the morning and larger meal when you test him at PMPS ( night time pre shot)
In between we feed smaller meals maybe @+4 and @+6
The days you can't be home maybe you can get a pet feeder
I agree with starting with a half unit or 1 unit to see how low the insulin is taking Sailor. You don't want a hypo to happen
The spreadsheet is important when asking for help with dosing from members

On weekends when you could be home it would be helpful to get a test in @+2 then @+4 and @+6
Same with the night. cycle, kitties usually drop lower at night
Then you can alternate your test times such as @+3 then @+5 then @+7 or @+8
The more data you collect the better

Do you have syringes with half unit markings because we increase and decrease by 0.25 units

We don't increase or decrease going by their prep shots that is to see if the number is safe to shoot
We are looking for the nadir ( how low the insulin is taking Sailor and when )
That's how we determine if a decrease is needed.

If you can set up your signature that would be helpful
Good luck :cat:

My teenage son will be home during the day because his school is online due to COVID-19, he can feed him during the day. I have been feeding him Fancy Feast classics since Friday.
Yes, my syringes have half unit makings.
I think I set up my signature, I’ve never used a forum like this before, so please forgive any missteps.
I just tried to run another test, the meter timed out by the time I got the blood on the stick. Sailor was frustrated and fighting to get away. Sigh. I thought giving the injections would be the hard part, but he doesn’t even notice those.
I’m doing it freehand, maybe I should get a lancet pen?
I do my Dads INR tests from home with a meter, I should be better at this! Lol.
 
If you could set up you signature that would be great
  • On the left, under Settings, Click on Signature. This is where you will put information that helps us give you feedback.
    • There is a limit of two lines which may include two links; you may separate pieces with commas, dashes, | etc. This is where you paste the link for your spreadsheet, once it is set up.
    • Add any other text, such as
    • Caregiver & kitty's name (optional)
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.


tap on your avatar where it says your name ,then hit profile page ,tap on that ,then go up to the very top, upper right hand side and tap on your name ,it will bring down a drop box, tap on signature, the signature will be under settings, tap on the signature then and you can start to add what I posted above, make sure you hit save ,
Welcome to the best place you could ever be and an awesome group of people
Thank you,
I’m using an iPad mini and I don’t have a desktop or laptop at home. It’s been difficult to set up, even with step by step instructions because I can’t see the instructions as I’m doing it. Plus, I’m old and not very tech savvy. :) Of course I use a pc at work but I’m more of a trained monkey who knows what buttons to push to get what I want. And I’m used to Microsoft office on my work pc. It’s been a long week with very little sleep. I’ll try To set it up again tomorrow night. Thanks to all.
 
My teenage son will be home during the day because his school is online due to COVID-19, he can feed him during the day. I have been feeding him Fancy Feast classics since Friday.
Yes, my syringes have half unit makings.
I think I set up my signature, I’ve never used a forum like this before, so please forgive any missteps.
I just tried to run another test, the meter timed out by the time I got the blood on the stick. Sailor was frustrated and fighting to get away. Sigh. I thought giving the injections would be the hard part, but he doesn’t even notice those.
I’m doing it freehand, maybe I should get a lancet pen?
I do my Dads INR tests from home with a meter, I should be better at this! Lol.
Okay so there’s a trick for that too. You insert the strip but not all the way in. So basically you wedge it in but don’t click it all the way in so the meter doesn’t start. Then after you get the blood you push the strip all the way in and test. It’s much faster then waiting to put the strip in and it avoids the meter from timing out. Or you can “collect” the blood from the ear onto your clean nail and test from there if your cat gets impatient quickly.
 
Thank you,
I’m using an iPad mini and I don’t have a desktop or laptop at home. It’s been difficult to set up, even with step by step instructions because I can’t see the instructions as I’m doing it. Plus, I’m old and not very tech savvy. :) Of course I use a pc at work but I’m more of a trained monkey who knows what buttons to push to get what I want. And I’m used to Microsoft office on my work pc. It’s been a long week with very little sleep. I’ll try To set it up again tomorrow night. Thanks to all.
I understand completely I will tag 2 members who can set it up for you
@Chris & China (GA)

@Bandit's Mom

Thanks ladies
 
Thank you,
I’m using an iPad mini and I don’t have a desktop or laptop at home. It’s been difficult to set up, even with step by step instructions because I can’t see the instructions as I’m doing it. Plus, I’m old and not very tech savvy. :) Of course I use a pc at work but I’m more of a trained monkey who knows what buttons to push to get what I want. And I’m used to Microsoft office on my work pc. It’s been a long week with very little sleep. I’ll try To set it up again tomorrow night. Thanks to all.
You aren't old , I'm older than you, you are a spring chicken , I hope you get a good sleep, I'm not tech savvy either :cat:
 
As you test the ears they will grow more cappilaries and testing will become easier
Aim for the sweet spot , You might want to purchase 28 gauge lancets and do it free hand on a 45 degree angle, eventually more capillaries will grow and it becomes easier
Start to rub his ears to get him used to it, warm them up first, if need be put some rice in a sock and warm it in the microwave and put it on his ears, make sure its not to hot. You don't want to aim for the vein

Earprick.jpg
Diabetic Cat Care Home Testing Your Cat’s BG


4395c545-36bf-4aba-bec7-4392fcdb191c-jpeg.48119
 
Hi @JulzSTL ! I just joined the group a few days ago too and am glad to have found all these resources and smart people. It's quite a lot to take in, and I used to be a vet tech back in the day! I can't even imagine how hard it is to be in your situation without a regular vet.

I wanted to say that I have a cat like your that doesn't like treats, so I can empathize! It makes it hard to give meds, even compounded ones, or do training or conditioning using food rewards. I have found that she will take tiny bits of cooked chicken or fish though. Thank goodness my diabetic cat Ragnar is happy to take most treats or bits of meat! I saved some bits of my salmon from last night, and it's in the fridge for him as his treat tonight. He's already gotten a bit conditioned to the space where I've done all his "work" today and has been hanging around there whenever I'm in the kitchen. They learn fast!
 
Well this morning I was able to test and he is at 419. I gave him 1 unit of Lantus after he ate his breakfast. He’s not too pleased with testing. he doesn’t even notice the insulin injections though.
I forgot to put the dog’s food up before I went to bed, so it’s possible he snacked on that overnight. I’ve always free fed the dog, she’s a grazer. I’ll need to be careful with that.

He’s also having loose bowl movements but not dinking as much water.
I have the spread sheet on my iPad, but I can’t figure out how to put it in my signature.
Perhaps someone can assist me with that this evening. Thank to all.
 
Okay so there’s a trick for that too. You insert the strip but not all the way in. So basically you wedge it in but don’t click it all the way in so the meter doesn’t start. Then after you get the blood you push the strip all the way in and test. It’s much faster then waiting to put the strip in and it avoids the meter from timing out. Or you can “collect” the blood from the ear onto your clean nail and test from there if your cat gets impatient quickly.
Good ideas! Thank you!
 
Well this morning I was able to test and he is at 419. I gave him 1 unit of Lantus after he ate his breakfast. He’s not too pleased with testing. he doesn’t even notice the insulin injections though.
I forgot to put the dog’s food up before I went to bed, so it’s possible he snacked on that overnight. I’ve always free fed the dog, she’s a grazer. I’ll need to be careful with that.

He’s also having loose bowl movements but not dinking as much water.
I have the spread sheet on my iPad, but I can’t figure out how to put it in my signature.
Perhaps someone can assist me with that this evening. Thank to all.
@Chris & China (GA)
 
My teenage son will be home during the day because his school is online due to COVID-19, he can feed him during the day. I have been feeding him Fancy Feast classics since Friday.
Yes, my syringes have half unit makings.
I think I set up my signature, I’ve never used a forum like this before, so please forgive any missteps.
I just tried to run another test, the meter timed out by the time I got the blood on the stick. Sailor was frustrated and fighting to get away. Sigh. I thought giving the injections would be the hard part, but he doesn’t even notice those.
I’m doing it freehand, maybe I should get a lancet pen?
I do my Dads INR tests from home with a meter, I should be better at this! Lol.
Hi you need more in your signature only because so that members don't have to keep asking you the same questions over and over I will post it again for you
 
  • On the left, under Settings, Click on Signature. This is where you will put information that helps us give you feedback.
    • There is a limit of two lines which may include two links; you may separate pieces with commas, dashes, | etc. This is where you paste the link for your spreadsheet, once it is set up.
    • Add any other text, such as
    • Caregiver & kitty's name (optional)
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.


tap on your avatar where it says your name ,then hit profile page ,tap on that ,then go up to the very top, upper right hand side and tap on your name ,it will bring down a drop box, tap on signature, the signature will be under settings, tap on the signature then and you can start to add what I posted above, make sure you hit save ,
Welcome to the best place you could ever be and an awesome group of people
 
Well this morning I was able to test and he is at 419. I gave him 1 unit of Lantus after he ate his breakfast. He’s not too pleased with testing. he doesn’t even notice the insulin injections though.
I forgot to put the dog’s food up before I went to bed, so it’s possible he snacked on that overnight. I’ve always free fed the dog, she’s a grazer. I’ll need to be careful with that.

He’s also having loose bowl movements but not dinking as much water.
I have the spread sheet on my iPad, but I can’t figure out how to put it in my signature.
Perhaps someone can assist me with that this evening. Thank to all.
I will tag 2 members that can help you with yourcSzs

@Bandit's Mom

@Chris & China (GA)
 
Thank you. I am at work right now but I can send that information when I take lunch.
How should I send this information to you? I’m sorry, I’m new to this forum thing. I have no idea what a signature even means.

Hi Julia, just reply to the private message that I have sent you. Type out what you want in the box below my private message (not here), and click "Post Reply".


Click on Bhoomas name a black box will appear then click "Start a Conversation"

Hi Jeanne, I already started a conversation with Julia about her Signature and SS :-)
 
dang I have it mixed up not Bhoomas name Bandits mom
I think I started a conversation with Bandit’s mom, have not heard back yet, it was just a few minutes ago.
I tested Sailors BG and it was 301. Fed him, or tried to feed him, just now but he refuses to eat. He’s having very loose runny stools. I was able to get an appointment for Thursday at a cat clinic in my neighborhood.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top