New member- introducing ourselves (dosing advice needed)

Lisa, I am so glad things are going well. No apologies needed for not replying. I didn’t test at all at first because I was afraid Max would hide. I was going to my vet every few days for a nadir check. When his bg dropped to 65 my vet though possiremussiin and told me to stop insulin for a few weeks. That was wrong. He knew better but did it for safety since I didn’t test. Max was back on insulin a few weeks later and I was testing. I became a testaholic! Max turned out to be easy to test and give insulin. You are way ahead of me.
 
Lisa, I am so glad things are going well. No apologies needed for not replying. I didn’t test at all at first because I was afraid Max would hide. I was going to my vet every few days for a nadir check. When his bg dropped to 65 my vet though possiremussiin and told me to stop insulin for a few weeks. That was wrong. He knew better but did it for safety since I didn’t test. Max was back on insulin a few weeks later and I was testing. I became a testaholic! Max turned out to be easy to test and give insulin. You are way ahead of me.
Thanks for the reply..
Yea it seems like madness not to test pre and post jab. Arya was around 50 PMPS one day and imagine if I’d given her the 2iu dose that the vet had her on? She might not be here now!
She’s marching around the garden now spraying on everything cause strays, rabbits and foxes have been in her territory during the night. She had stopped going out - which alerted us to her sickness (along with screaming for food constantly)
Hope Max is well today…

Lisa & Arya 🦋
 
Btw it looks like you are following TR because if SLGS was picked you would have reduced with bg under 90. How about adding that to your signature? If not following either of our methods which makes no sense to me let us know that too.
 
Max is an angel. I just could never bring myself to adding the GA. It’s been over 9 years and I have two cats that are 9. It’s great to see them feeling good again! Good work!
Oh I’m sorry… I need to make sure I’m more up to date with people’s situations.. hope I didn’t upset you.. 💞
 
Btw it looks like you are following TR because if SLGS was picked you would have reduced with bg under 90. How about adding that to your signature? If not following either of our methods which makes no sense to me let us know that too.
I’m still not au fait with the methods - would you reduce only below 50 and go back up if it’s a higher number on TR?
Sorry I’m half asleep.. 5am..
 
Back
Top