Welcome to Lantus Land!!! (Is Frankie your real name?)
Looks like Trouble is doing pretty good so far on the reduced dose. If you'll edit your original post and put "New Member" in the Subject Line, more people will stop by to say "Hello"!!
Will look forward to your PM test to see how he's doing!
Just add the PMPS to the original subject line...if you run out of room, delete the AM cycle information....keep us as up to date as possible in the subject line on your tests so if we see something that concerns us, we can let you know since Trouble has been so hard to figure out so far.
Looks good so far on the .25 dose though..at least you got 2 shots in today!!
Re: New member - 9/18 Trouble PMPS 141 - 175/+1.25 - 115/+2.
Thanks Frankie is good.
Well I shot at 141, 1/4 unit.... he went a tad high but we had a bad thunderstorm ?
so an hour later he is down to 115....
oh, and I changed the cycle time, so I will be able to get numbers for the next few hours...
hoping he doesn't go to low tonite
Chris,
I deleted the PMPS post....sorry
and deleted the AMPS subject....should get the hang of this soon I hope...
Try giving him a couple teaspoons of low carb food...see if it slows him down some. You don't want to feed too much in case you need him to eat later....and if he drops under 50 and you need help quickly, add the 911 to that first post
Whenever the +2 is similar to or much less than the preshot (PS), you should expect an active cycle. It's a good idea to give him a couple tsp of LC until he flattens out a bit.
To get more room in the subject line, you can take "new member" off if you like. You could put:
You want to go easy on the food so he doesn't get full. I don't think it will be an issue tonight, but when we are working lower numbers (60s, 50s), we have to be careful to not get them too full too early.