New member - 9/18 Trouble PMPS 141 - 101/+3

Status
Not open for further replies.

frankie

Member Since 2013
HI All,

New to this board, Trouble has been doing great the last week+.

PM shot was skipped...

Started the 1/4 unit this AM
 
Re: 9/19 Trouble AMPS 262 +5 - 55

Welcome to Lantus Land!!! (Is Frankie your real name?)

Looks like Trouble is doing pretty good so far on the reduced dose. If you'll edit your original post and put "New Member" in the Subject Line, more people will stop by to say "Hello"!!

Will look forward to your PM test to see how he's doing!

History from Health Board
 
Re: 9/19 Trouble AMPS 262 +5 - 55

Hi Chris,

no, frankie is just an alias, or luigi.....

so I assume I start a new post for the PM infos?
 
Re: New member - 9/19 Trouble AMPS 262 +5 - 55

Hi there, and welcome. Should we just call you Frankie?

We only start one post a day. Just change the subject line of your first post for the PM numbers.
 
Re: New member - 9/19 Trouble AMPS 262 +5 - 55

Just add the PMPS to the original subject line...if you run out of room, delete the AM cycle information....keep us as up to date as possible in the subject line on your tests so if we see something that concerns us, we can let you know since Trouble has been so hard to figure out so far.

Looks good so far on the .25 dose though..at least you got 2 shots in today!!
 
Re: New member - 9/18 Trouble PMPS 141 - 175/+1.25 - 115/+2.

Thanks Frankie is good.

Well I shot at 141, 1/4 unit.... he went a tad high but we had a bad thunderstorm ?

so an hour later he is down to 115....
oh, and I changed the cycle time, so I will be able to get numbers for the next few hours...
hoping he doesn't go to low tonite

Chris,
I deleted the PMPS post....sorry

and deleted the AMPS subject....should get the hang of this soon I hope...
 
Re: New member - 9/18 Trouble PMPS 141 - 175/+1.25 - 115/+2.

no room on the subject line left...
ok 101 @ +3
might have to feed him, dropping fast and he peaks at +6, so that is 3 more hours to go ??
 
Try giving him a couple teaspoons of low carb food...see if it slows him down some. You don't want to feed too much in case you need him to eat later....and if he drops under 50 and you need help quickly, add the 911 to that first post
 
Hi Frankie

Welcome to you and Trouble. Nice numbers!!

Whenever the +2 is similar to or much less than the preshot (PS), you should expect an active cycle. It's a good idea to give him a couple tsp of LC until he flattens out a bit.

To get more room in the subject line, you can take "new member" off if you like. You could put:

9/19 Trouble PMPS 141 +3 101 NEW

Let us know how we can help :-D
 
HI Marje, Mike, and Gracie,

Thanks

yes, Trouble has really improved, thanks!!

yes, I just gave him a tablespoon of his fav. low carb
 
You want to go easy on the food so he doesn't get full. I don't think it will be an issue tonight, but when we are working lower numbers (60s, 50s), we have to be careful to not get them too full too early.
 
Re: New member - 9/18 Trouble PMPS 141 - 101/+3 139/+4

oh, right, thanks.

well he is coming up a tad.. 139 @ +4.1
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top