Diane Tyler's Mom GA
Member Since 2018
That's good getting a +3 is good during the week , he's a hungry boyI feed him about 7 am, by 11:00 am he is already asking for another can of wet food so I leave it out for him and then head to work. I am pretty sure he finishes it well before 5pm. By the time I get home he is yelling at me for food again. I take his blood first and feed him again at about 7pm. Yes I can do a 10:30pm blood check. That would be a +3.
On the weekends like I said bigger meal at AM and PM shots then smaller meals say @+3 and @+5 for both cycles,, like 2 tablespoons
You have another kitty
With Lantus, you hold the initial dose for 5 to 7 days to let the depot fill unless the BG drops under 90 if doing SLGS method
Can you add SLGS to your signature and SS so we know so members don't have to keep asking you.

