Skyynett
Member Since 2022
prev post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-254-4-252-dose-increase.261671/#post-2934433
hey @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Bandit's Mom
Increased dose to 2.25 this am. Appetite was good during the day. At her PMPS time the Libre read 108, then 120 about ten min later. She wasn't super interested in her dinner, but I got her to eat about a half of a can when I put freeze dried treats on top and gave the 2.25 dose. Usually at +2 after her PM shot she is super hungry again. She seemed initially hungry but didn't want to eat the offerings (I tried 2 different flavors). She did eat some treats again that I sprinkled on top of her food. At around +2 on the Libre she was at 115, just scanned again at around +2.25 and she was at 98. Never seen a number under 100. On the Alphatrak cross check it was 156.
I dont know if she's not crazy hungry because her body is getting closer to being more regulated, or what the deal is. Blood ketone reader was 0.1, just FYI. I will test again soon but first dip under 100 + lack of usual appetite is just making me little nervous! Otherwise seems her usual self.
hey @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Bandit's Mom
Increased dose to 2.25 this am. Appetite was good during the day. At her PMPS time the Libre read 108, then 120 about ten min later. She wasn't super interested in her dinner, but I got her to eat about a half of a can when I put freeze dried treats on top and gave the 2.25 dose. Usually at +2 after her PM shot she is super hungry again. She seemed initially hungry but didn't want to eat the offerings (I tried 2 different flavors). She did eat some treats again that I sprinkled on top of her food. At around +2 on the Libre she was at 115, just scanned again at around +2.25 and she was at 98. Never seen a number under 100. On the Alphatrak cross check it was 156.
I dont know if she's not crazy hungry because her body is getting closer to being more regulated, or what the deal is. Blood ketone reader was 0.1, just FYI. I will test again soon but first dip under 100 + lack of usual appetite is just making me little nervous! Otherwise seems her usual self.