EllieKozak
Member
Hello all. I haven't posted any updates on Charlie over the last few days for 2 reasons. First, he has been seeming to be a little bit more regulated (with the exception of the insulin not lasting the full 12 hours, especially his morning shot) and secondly, a friend of mine's house burned down Thursday night and she is still missing one of her dogs and I have been helping her search.
But Charlie has been holding his own...until tonight. And I dropped the ball today with him, I work 8-8 on Mondays and since his dx I have been bringing him to work with me, but last week he was very stressed out so today I decided I would leave him home, my teenage daughter was able to feed him small meals throughout the day and his BG this am was 374. I am not able to come home to test his BG and my husband can give his shots but is not comfortable getting blood. I will work on that...but tonight, I had him give 3 units at 7 (normal shot time)...I tested him when I got home and it was 392 ( this would be his +2) and just now at +4 it is 440. I am panicking because shouldn't it be getting lower instead of higher? My husband swears he got the full shot, but I am wondering if it poked thru the skin and he didn't get it, or I don't know why else this would be happening. Any suggestions on what I should do? I know I can get him to eat I don't know if it is safe to give him another shot?? Please help! I am posting this on the prozinc board as well because I am hoping I can get an answer fast. Thanks so much. His spreadsheet link is in my signature
