Timbo418
Member Since 2018
We are leaving tonight for a 7 day trip to be with family for the holidays. Last night, we gave him a full dose with a PMPS of 91, and 3 hours later he was in the danger zone 63 then 52. We took him in to the vet for dextrose IV after syrup on the gums didn't do anything. We have a pet sitter lined up to supply insulin, but they may not be successful taking BG readings by themselves (Binx is squirmy and usually takes 2 of us). We are looking for "fool proof" plan to keep him safe for the cat sitter for the next 7 days. Should we lower his dose? Introduce some dry food? We greatly appreciate any recommendations on our situation! Thank you!