By the time I usually shoot + get to bed it's only been 2 or 3 hours after the shot. I will test her tonight before I go to bed in an hour. I need to get get taken care of earlier in the day in order to get the PM mid-cycle tests.Hi Samantha! Good to see you and Aggie!
Are you able to get a before bed test in every night? We really need to see more mid cycle tests in if possible for both the am and pm cycles so we can catch the drops and see if a reduction is needed or not.
I suspect Aggie is bouncing and that is why you are seeing all the colours of the rain including green.
I had been leaving a bowl of the dry food out for my civilian until Aggy's last pancreatitis flare she didn't touch that food. I don't know if it was lingering effect from pancreatitis or because she had started eating this food but she was having the worst gas and when I took it away about a week ago I think it's mostly gone away? She is very hungry so if I did leave treats out she'd eat them fairly quickly in the night. I can try that though esp bc the dry food is gone (I wish Freya my civvie could still get to it tho).Even a before bed test is good. If that is lower than the Preshot I would set the alarm and get up and test a couple of hours later. Do you leave snacks out at night.
Yes!Also if you get a test such as 70 during the cycle…can you get another test a bit later to see if it’s going down further.?
No, I didn't get them. Tonight I got one +5/3am BG 216.I can’t see any tests during the cycles for the last 3 days and longer for the pm cycles….did you forget to add them ??
I think it's definitely a factor of not the only reason! I'm going to get the walk in hooded box I've seen tomorrow!The gabapentin could well be making her unsteady. Poor Aggie if she is still in pain. I wonder if she is peeing outside the LB because it hurts to climb in the box. What do you think?
Well done!Tonight I got one +5/3am BG 216