Squalliesmom
Member Since 2015
Squallie's PMPS BG is 170. I don't know whether to go ahead and feed him, and give him a lower dose, or stall to see if his BG rises. Can anyone advise? Thanks!
Sometimes a little less excitement is a good thing!She's doing really well, thanks! Not as exciting as Squallie but ...![]()
That's what I usually do, but his numbers have been so crazy lately I wasn't sure he'd even come up to a shootable level. He finally came up to 181 but I don't know how much insulin to give him.Lucy, don't know about Vetsulin, but with ProZinc, don't feed, stall 20 and retest until it comes up to your shooting number.
I've shot as low as 160 but at a reduced dose. But lately it seems like even a reduced dose is taking him very low, so I don't know.What is Squallies lowest shot number. Bubba is about 175-180
I finally decided to give him .75 units, I can monitor him at night so if he starts to get too low I will catch it. Fingers and paws crossed that he just sails through the night with lovely green numbers, lol, right?Are you planning to reduce the dose tonight since he went so low today and now he has a PMPS that is low? Again, I don't know how vetsulin works. With ProZinc, I would reduce some tonight because of the above and also, they tend to run lower at night.
Hi Shane. He did pretty well last night! He was a little high this AM and his Vetsulin seems to have kicked in late today, so he may be low at PMPS. But I'm lovin' those nice greens he's been getting!Lucy, how did Squallie do last night? I hope you weren't up all night testing him and were able to get some sleep!
Here's hoping you get a nice result.Thank you! As always, coffee much appreciated, lol.Look at Squallie go!! Here's a cup of coffee for you Lucy!Here's hoping you get a nice result.
Thanks, Bobbie! I'm loving those nice greens! Don't want to make too big a deal out of it, afraid I'll jinx it somehow, lol. I gave Squallie another .75 this morning, but I think some of it ended up being a fur shot.Nice AMPS! Way to go Squallie! What did you dose this AM? He is doing great Lucy!!