MonetsMom
Member Since 2013
Re: New Member
This A.M. Monet's BG level was 144 . . . so no shot.
This weekend we are going to try and do another BG curve (probably 2). Our Vet wanted us to do 2 days testing every 4 hours during a 12 hour period. Do you guys agree with this ???
Since I am gone through the week from 5:30 A.M. until 4:30 P.M. . . . the weekends are about the only time I have to do testing more often. During the work week I've just been able to do 2 or 3 tests per day.
Since I'm not able to test as frequent as it seems most of you do, would that exclude me from being considered as doing the Tight Regulation . . . would this be more of the Relaxed Regulation ???
Also, going shopping this weekend for some lower carb food than the Hill's M/D wet. After looking at the link you guys sent from Dr. Lisa Pierson (Cat Food Nutritional Composition),
I have narrowed it down do a few. I'm trying to consider not only the Carbs/Protein/Fat , but the calories since Monet needs to lose about a pound and a half to be at his ideal weight.
There are not a lot of options where the calorie is low, the carbs low (<10) , fat <50 and protein >40. The ones I'm looking at are by Merrick (Cowboy Cookout and Grammy's Pot Pie), Weruva (Paw Lickin' Chicken and Steak Frites), Friskies Classic Pate ( Poultry Platter, Turkey and Giblets Dinner, and Supreme Super) and Tiki (Chicken Puka Puka Luau and Koolina Luau). Any suggestions from you guys would be so appreciated.
Just wanted to say again how grateful I am for the continued advice/support ! I honestly now feel you have saved Monet's life ! I hope someday I will be knowledgeable enough about this to pay it forward !
This A.M. Monet's BG level was 144 . . . so no shot.
This weekend we are going to try and do another BG curve (probably 2). Our Vet wanted us to do 2 days testing every 4 hours during a 12 hour period. Do you guys agree with this ???
Since I am gone through the week from 5:30 A.M. until 4:30 P.M. . . . the weekends are about the only time I have to do testing more often. During the work week I've just been able to do 2 or 3 tests per day.
Since I'm not able to test as frequent as it seems most of you do, would that exclude me from being considered as doing the Tight Regulation . . . would this be more of the Relaxed Regulation ???
Also, going shopping this weekend for some lower carb food than the Hill's M/D wet. After looking at the link you guys sent from Dr. Lisa Pierson (Cat Food Nutritional Composition),
I have narrowed it down do a few. I'm trying to consider not only the Carbs/Protein/Fat , but the calories since Monet needs to lose about a pound and a half to be at his ideal weight.
There are not a lot of options where the calorie is low, the carbs low (<10) , fat <50 and protein >40. The ones I'm looking at are by Merrick (Cowboy Cookout and Grammy's Pot Pie), Weruva (Paw Lickin' Chicken and Steak Frites), Friskies Classic Pate ( Poultry Platter, Turkey and Giblets Dinner, and Supreme Super) and Tiki (Chicken Puka Puka Luau and Koolina Luau). Any suggestions from you guys would be so appreciated.
Just wanted to say again how grateful I am for the continued advice/support ! I honestly now feel you have saved Monet's life ! I hope someday I will be knowledgeable enough about this to pay it forward !