Stressedcatmom
Member Since 2017
Hi Everyone,
Yoshi was in remission for 2 1/2 years thanks to Prozinc and the great people on the board.
He has a UTI and I think this got him out of remission.
The vet gave him an antibiodic shot that lasts two weeks in his system. I am going bk to the vet this Friday to recheck urine.
I have been concerned about Yoshi's progress as this dose doesn't seem to be working for him. I asked her opinion. The vet wants to go from 1 to 2 u. I am not comfortable with this. I would suggest a 1.5.
Any advise is appreciated. I am debating going back to Prozinc as he was only on that one month. That, and a canned food diet (and again, this board) saved his life.
Here is the thread which includes her recommendations.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/yoshi-amps457-vet-wants-to-increase-to-2u.219214/
(cross posted in Lantus forum)
Yoshi was in remission for 2 1/2 years thanks to Prozinc and the great people on the board.
He has a UTI and I think this got him out of remission.
The vet gave him an antibiodic shot that lasts two weeks in his system. I am going bk to the vet this Friday to recheck urine.
I have been concerned about Yoshi's progress as this dose doesn't seem to be working for him. I asked her opinion. The vet wants to go from 1 to 2 u. I am not comfortable with this. I would suggest a 1.5.
Any advise is appreciated. I am debating going back to Prozinc as he was only on that one month. That, and a canned food diet (and again, this board) saved his life.
Here is the thread which includes her recommendations.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/yoshi-amps457-vet-wants-to-increase-to-2u.219214/
(cross posted in Lantus forum)