My cat won’t gain weight! Diabetic since 01/2018

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry to be a pain in the bottom but can you update the SS and keep it up to date please? That's the first thing we look at when offering dose advice.

That said, if BG was down to 61 on the AT2 meter, then it would seem that Bear has earned a reduction to 1.75u (assuming this AMs dose was 2u).

Back to back reductions sometimes don't hold but with the very low reading yesterday, it seems prudent to take the reduction tonight. Easier/safer to increase again if needed than to be wrestling with low numbers.
 
Sorry to be a pain in the bottom but can you update the SS and keep it up to date please? That's the first thing we look at when offering dose advice.

That said, if BG was down to 61 on the AT2 meter, then it would seem that Bear has earned a reduction to 1.75u (assuming this AMs dose was 2u).

Back to back reductions sometimes don't hold but with the very low reading yesterday, it seems prudent to take the reduction tonight. Easier/safer to increase again if needed than to be wrestling with low numbers.
Yes, I’m sorry about that. I wanted to try and get a response ASAP. I will update it and yes he was given 2cc’s this morning. Thank you so much
 
Hi have you been able to get any tests in during the night cycle yet? Good news about the reduction. Just curious what was Bear's AM number this morning before you tested him @+1 @MHorne
 
Hi have you been able to get any tests in during the night cycle yet? Good news about the reduction. Just curious what was Bear's AM number this morning before you tested him @+1 @MHorne
It was a mess last night; Bear found a new hiding place that we COULD NOT reach him at. I was up at all different times of the night and he wouldn’t come out until this morning. We have blocked off that spot so it won’t happen again. I will update the spreadsheet in the AM after tonight’s testing is done!
 
It was a mess last night; Bear found a new hiding place that we COULD NOT reach him at. I was up at all different times of the night and he wouldn’t come out until this morning. We have blocked off that spot so it won’t happen again. I will update the spreadsheet in the AM after tonight’s testing is done!
Lol I know how it is, my other cat has kidney disease and seizures, the seizures have been under control for about 9 months already, thank god . He gets 5 liquid meds a day and one pill a day. He can hear me getting that damn pill out of the container and runs behind the couch, I have to move the couch away from the wall and wait until he runs out from the side of it. Then he might run under the bed right away if I don't catch him in time. Tyler is the diabetic which is so good with everything, its his brother that is a pain with the pill, not so much the liquid meds. So I know how you feel. Good luck ok. Bear is a handsome boy, my two are also orange tabby's
 
You are right, it isn’t very clear on the spreadsheet and that’s because we weren’t tracking it properly. No need to be sorry! If we didn’t note that we skipped a shot on that entry then we did not skip, and the same amount was given as was in the AM. I apologize for inconsistencies, but as I mentioned we were told not to home test by one vet, went against that finally and started testing only to be told by our 2nd vet the we “shouldn’t let testing run our (or Bears) lives; only do it on bad days and for curves.”
Ahhhh :woot:
Welcome... you and Bear are in the best place, possible for (selfless) help & guidance .
 
It was a mess last night; Bear found a new hiding place that we COULD NOT reach him at. I was up at all different times of the night and he wouldn’t come out until this morning. We have blocked off that spot so it won’t happen again. I will update the spreadsheet in the AM after tonight’s testing is done!
I’m sorry :facepalm: but... LMAO :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top