Monkey - Aug 29 - AMPS 223 (NS last night) - dose reduction soon? Or hold??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mel & Monkey

Member Since 2017
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...g-on-green-help-stalling.183075/#post-2030633

Sorry I wasn't able to post with updates yesterday but I did try to update her SS and now it's all in there. She was 60 last night for her PMPS so I skipped her 0.75U because that was much lower than I've ever shot and now this morning she's only gone up to 223 (as opposed to a few weeks ago in the 300-400s).

I think she's doing pretty good! :) Any advice on dose/testing/timing/anything is welcome :)
 
Monkey is looking good on this dose. The next step is to start shooting on the green PS numbers. :D I think it won't be too long before she earns a reduction! :)
 
Monkey is looking good on this dose. The next step is to start shooting on the green PS numbers. :D I think it won't be too long before she earns a reduction! :)
I agree! She had made a lot of progress at the .75 dose.
Make sure you have what you need for shooting a lower dark green number: extra test strips, HC food and Karo or syrup for if her BG falls too low. Review the Hypo Tool Box info. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jojo-and-bunnys-hypo-tool-box.2354/ so you are prepared, just in case.
 
It's my first look at Monkey and don't have time to read prior condos. You do need to either shoot a green when you can monitor as long as necessary or reduceto 1.75 so that you can shoot every 12 hours. At least that is what I would do if my cat. Monkey is looking really good.
 
It's my first look at Monkey and don't have time to read prior condos. You do need to either shoot a green when you can monitor as long as necessary or reduceto 1.75 so that you can shoot every 12 hours. At least that is what I would do if my cat. Monkey is looking really good.
Just to clarify, Monkey is on 0.75u right now. Not sure where the "reduce to 1.75u" came from - a different kitty?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top