LovingErlend
Member
Erlend has been on 3u Lantus for the last four months. Up until now we haven't done strict testing, so we don't have a lot of data to work off of, except that her preshot range could be 225-325 and her nadir on the last curve was +5.
At PMPS +3 noticed Erlend vomited (very rare for her). Tested: 39. Administered a finger full of Caro and some dry food (when she wouldn't eat gravy wet food). +3.5 reading was 78. Allowed her to eat gravy wet at that time.
+4: 128bg. Watched her closely, tested again at +5: 223 bg. Hopefully she's in the clear, but how long should I be monitoring her to make sure she doesn't crash? Sleep at some point would be nice, but obviously ensuring she's safe is primary concern
.
Also, will call vet to consult, but would also appreciate the board's input: come AMPS, what would you recommend as a reduced dose? Is it dependent on her AMPS reading?
At PMPS +3 noticed Erlend vomited (very rare for her). Tested: 39. Administered a finger full of Caro and some dry food (when she wouldn't eat gravy wet food). +3.5 reading was 78. Allowed her to eat gravy wet at that time.
+4: 128bg. Watched her closely, tested again at +5: 223 bg. Hopefully she's in the clear, but how long should I be monitoring her to make sure she doesn't crash? Sleep at some point would be nice, but obviously ensuring she's safe is primary concern

Also, will call vet to consult, but would also appreciate the board's input: come AMPS, what would you recommend as a reduced dose? Is it dependent on her AMPS reading?