LovingErlend
Member Since 2011
Erlend has been on 3u Lantus for the last four months. Up until now we haven't done strict testing, so we don't have a lot of data to work off of, except that her preshot range could be 225-325 and her nadir on the last curve was +5.
At PMPS +3 noticed Erlend vomited (very rare for her). Tested: 39. Administered a finger full of Caro and some dry food (when she wouldn't eat gravy wet food). +3.5 reading was 78. Allowed her to eat gravy wet at that time.
+4: 128bg. Watched her closely, tested again at +5: 223 bg. Hopefully she's in the clear, but how long should I be monitoring her to make sure she doesn't crash? Sleep at some point would be nice, but obviously ensuring she's safe is primary concern
.
Also, will call vet to consult, but would also appreciate the board's input: come AMPS, what would you recommend as a reduced dose? Is it dependent on her AMPS reading?
At PMPS +3 noticed Erlend vomited (very rare for her). Tested: 39. Administered a finger full of Caro and some dry food (when she wouldn't eat gravy wet food). +3.5 reading was 78. Allowed her to eat gravy wet at that time.
+4: 128bg. Watched her closely, tested again at +5: 223 bg. Hopefully she's in the clear, but how long should I be monitoring her to make sure she doesn't crash? Sleep at some point would be nice, but obviously ensuring she's safe is primary concern
. Also, will call vet to consult, but would also appreciate the board's input: come AMPS, what would you recommend as a reduced dose? Is it dependent on her AMPS reading?