Mittens' 9-14-13 AMPS=101, PMPS 282

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Mittens' 9-14-13 AMPS=101

BS now @ 124, still too low to shoot. Cat is screaming at me for food, can't wait any longer to feed.

Plan to retest 2 hours after food & if numbers check out, administer less than .25. Sound ok? I'd really hate to skip his AM dose all together b/c his numbers will shoot way up in the afternoon...
 
Re: Mittens' 9-14-13 AMPS=101

Sounds like a good plan. I think reduce the dose, if you can eyeball a drop.

I know this is frustrating because you can't shoot when you need to, but his numbers are beautiful and on a tiny dose of insulin!
 
Re: Mittens' 9-14-13 AMPS=101

Just when I think I've got a plan, he changes it up on me :smile:

Checked his BG 3 hours after he ate this morning (which would be +4 after his AM shot if he got it)- and he's still under 200 (180). Guess ill skip the AM shot all together and administer the reduced dose this evening.
 
Lyndsey....this scenario looks/sounds almost just like my Rumpelteazer. I felt like I was reading one of her condos. :o

Sue is one of the best helpers here.

Welcome to the sugardance !
 
Yes, Sue has been amazing!

Sheesh, this is enough to drive me insane at times...definitely keeps me on my toes for sure! ;-)

Maybe Mittens & RumpleT are sneaking off together to go ride roller coasters while we're sleeping...lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top