Misty bg 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bree & Misty

Member Since 2021
Hi,
Tonight Misty dropped from 160 at pmps (I gave her a reduced dose of 1 unit, had somewhere to be so could not stall) to 81 at +3 (edit, 76 at +4, gave about two teaspoons fancy feast gravy). I assume I'm going to be in for a long night :blackeye:
She's seen some blues this week, this is the first green I've caught so far.
Does she need a reduction? Any insights on why she dropped so low on only 1 unit?
Anything else I should do? I have some high carb food on hand if needed.
@JanetNJ or @ any other prozinc user?
Thanks

EDIT again!!!
+5 is 63 even after a little hc at +4. Terrified we are heading for a hypo. Feeding more hc now
 
Last edited:
Hi,
Tonight Misty dropped from 160 at pmps (I gave her a reduced dose of 1 unit, had somewhere to be so could not stall) to 81 at +3 (edit, 76 at +4, gave about two teaspoons fancy feast gravy). I assume I'm going to be in for a long night :blackeye:
She's seen some blues this week, this is the first green I've caught so far.
Does she need a reduction? Any insights on why she dropped so low on only 1 unit?
Anything else I should do? I have some high carb food on hand if needed.
@JanetNJ or @ any other prozinc user?
Thanks

EDIT again!!!
+5 is 63 even after a little hc at +4. Terrified we are heading for a hypo. Feeding more hc now
Hi Bree, I hope Misty is ok!! @JanetNJ has been a great help to Nico and I, guiding me thru his recent reduction decent... I'm sure you'll here from her soon. But it does sound like a reduction was earned last night. :bighug:
 
Hi,
Tonight Misty dropped from 160 at pmps (I gave her a reduced dose of 1 unit, had somewhere to be so could not stall) to 81 at +3 (edit, 76 at +4, gave about two teaspoons fancy feast gravy). I assume I'm going to be in for a long night :blackeye:
She's seen some blues this week, this is the first green I've caught so far.
Does she need a reduction? Any insights on why she dropped so low on only 1 unit?
Anything else I should do? I have some high carb food on hand if needed.
@JanetNJ or @ any other prozinc user?
Thanks

EDIT again!!!
+5 is 63 even after a little hc at +4. Terrified we are heading for a hypo. Feeding more hc now
Hi.... 63 is a safe number on a relion. Normal is 50-120. Just give a snack of his regular carb food. He did earn a reduction though so you can lower the dose by 0.25.
 
Hi Bree, I hope Misty is ok!! @JanetNJ has been a great help to Nico and I, guiding me thru his recent reduction decent... I'm sure you'll here from her soon. But it does sound like a reduction was earned last night. :bighug:
She is okay, fed some high carb and she went up to 106. Thank you :bighug:
 
Hi.... 63 is a safe number on a relion. Normal is 50-120. Just give a snack of his regular carb food. He did earn a reduction though so you can lower the dose by 0.25.
Ah sorry! I read somewhere that the take action number was 60, maybe that was for the pet calibrated meters.
Reduced for am shot. Thanks :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top