Joy W
Member Since 2021
Heading away for a wedding this weekend, first time since Minerva's diagnosis a year ago (almost exactly). We will be away for two doses. Couldn't find an experienced cat sitter anywhere, so friends have volunteered to be trained up to look after her. Has meant some variables this week as we train, and I haven't increased her dose as I probably should have under SLGS as not around to do a curve this weekend. Very anxious about the whole situation. Have arranged for them to give her a reduced dose for those two doses to make it easier for them to fill the syringe. Won't be able to run a curve for a fortnight after those two reduced doses either, so overall feeling anxious. Wish I was doing a better job for Minerva. Thankfully she is happy, bright eyed, playful with a great coat, but I know she could be even better.
And I still suck at doing this post daily as my life is just bananas.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...77-10-284-pmps-286-3-292.260220/#post-2921720
And I still suck at doing this post daily as my life is just bananas.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...77-10-284-pmps-286-3-292.260220/#post-2921720