Merlin 7/14 PMPS 518

Interesting preshot. We had a bounce last night. I wonder if he got down after all. He is so rarely yellow preshot! I hope this is a smooth ride.
 
Merlin…this could be you!

upload_2022-7-14_20-44-20.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-7-14_20-44-20.jpeg
    upload_2022-7-14_20-44-20.jpeg
    62.1 KB · Views: 396
Ok. Don’t feed any more food. Merlin now is the time to get up on the surfboard and surf….have a go!
I’d test again in 30 mins just to see it is staying up.
He has earned a reduction in dose with the 47.
This is very frustrating. I wish he could have had more time on that one unit dose. He wasn’t getting good numbers on the .75 units at all. And now he’s right back down to it! :facepalm:
 
Ok. Don’t feed any more food. Merlin now is the time to get up on the surfboard and surf….have a go!
I’d test again in 30 mins just to see it is staying up.
He has earned a reduction in dose with the 47.
Oh. Thats a shame. We will be sending him straight back into yellows and pinks, with red ps. I was tempted this morning to give him .75 with the lower ps. Do people ever mix and match, according to the previous cycle or the preshot?
 
Oh. Thats a shame. We will be sending him straight back into yellows and pinks, with red ps. I was tempted this morning to give him .75 with the lower ps. Do people ever mix and match, according to the previous cycle or the preshot?
No you did the right thing giving him the 1 unit. You can’t chop and change the dose and dosing is not based on the preshot but the nadir.
He may have had a bit of insulin resistance and maybe he is breaking through this now.
If the reduced dose does not work you can always go back to the previous dose. Don’t lose heart. I think he is making progress.
Let’s try and keep him in the greens for as long as possible this cycle.
 
So if he goes another 6 cycles with not much green, if any, and then back to 1 unit, I dont see how his reaction will be different than it is now…
 
So if he goes another 6 cycles with not much green, if any, and then back to 1 unit, I dont see how his reaction will be different than it is now…
Ok. You answered my question as I was posting it. Thanks, Bron. Back to .75 tonight. He may be starting with a low ps, so Im not sure how low to shoot the full .75 … Can you remind me what is safe?
 
So if he goes another 6 cycles with not much green, if any, and then back to 1 unit, I dont see how his reaction will be different than it is now…
If he keeps getting greens we stay in the 0.75 units. If he goes back to higher BGs we can go back to the 1 Unit. He will probably bounce again this pm after the greens this morning.
Dont get down hearted about it….it’s all good progress!

Ok. You answered my question as I was posting it. Thanks, Bron. Back to .75 tonight. He may be starting with a low ps, so Im not sure how low to shoot the full .75 … Can you remind me what is safe?

I would post the PM preshot if you are concerned and give your self time for an answer. If it is lower than 150 I would stall, don’t feed and test again in 20 minutes. In all likelihood he will bounce.
 
Also, as it matters when he is low PS, and he hasn’t been for so long, exactly how long before shooting should we do the PS test? We have been doing 15 minutes because it takes him that long to eat enough. Is that too long?
 
Back
Top