Meadow
Member Since 2010
We're not having a good day here. Meadow's AMPS was 309. She ate breakfast normally at 7am and then had her cooked chicken for a snack at 9am. At 9:15am she vomited up everything she ate. I had to leave the house for a special event that I could not get out of, so I reluctantly left instructions for DH on what to feed her. She only took a few licks of the food I left and he tried several times throughout the day to feed her. He said she slept the whole day inside the cat tree we have. Got home at 5pm and she licked 1/2 jar baby food for me. Took her bg just now and it is 70. She licked a little juice from a FF chunky chicken flavor and a few pieces of cooked chicken. DH is hand feeding her the chicken now.
Do I shoot the whole 1u dose or do you think I should only give her .5 considering the low # ? I am inclined to give 1/2 dose, but want to get your opinions.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20051
Do I shoot the whole 1u dose or do you think I should only give her .5 considering the low # ? I am inclined to give 1/2 dose, but want to get your opinions.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20051