Meadow
Active Member
This morning at 6am Meadow's AMPS was 177. So I gave her breakfast and then got distracted because my head is not in the right place today being the 1st yr anniversary of Munchkin's passing. So Meadow's insulin completely slipped my mind and I left for work. When I returned at 9am, I retested her and the bg was 298..3 hrs after eating. So I gave her the 1.25u because I did not want to skip a dose again since her BG's are not that horrible right now. Looks like now we are back on the 9am/9pm split. I feel so guilty for missing the am dose! Retested at 11:15am and her bg was 240.
Link to yesterday's condo.http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16613
Link to yesterday's condo.http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16613