Back up to 307 @+9.....Hmmmmm?!?!?!?Phew! Let's see if he keeps sliding down towards tonight. I'm inclined to hold the 1.75U and give him a few cycles to even out, but if he goes back up at shot time 2U may be ok as well
He just tested his PMPS at 380. You thinking the 2.0u is the way to procees tonite?Looks like a bounce. I don't think he went much lower than 150-160 today, so I'd say 2U should be ok from here on out if you're comfortable with that
Hi Lee I'm not familiar with Prozinc or feel comfortable giving advice about doses157 BG@12.75 hrs. It's rising but I'm going to assume this calls for a temporary reduced dose. Any recommendations??
@FrostD
@Diane Tyler's Mom
I don't think she is on here right now. I can't decide either no dose at all or a reduced dose. I'll have to leave for work by about 7:45am cst in the morning and don't want to get extremely off schedule unless I am supposed to just skip tonight entirely. The "Newbie Panics" is what I got right now...lolHi Lee I'm not familiar with Prozinc or feel comfortable giving advice about doses
I'll try tagging Melissa again for you
@FrostD
181 BG at 8:30pm. Aka +13.25 hrs...pls advise.So you're an hour late now...your choice. I would try 0.75-1U. 1U didn't hold him down as much as I'd hoped the other night but he was rising much more rapidly. 0.75U more conservative and better chance of sleep for you.
I probably won't be on in time in the morning, but I'd say same thing. If he's low again, skip or up to 0.75U depending on number and comfort level
Advice still stands, I had a feeling he wouldn't go up that much181 BG at 8:30pm. Aka +13.25 hrs...pls advise.
Awesome! Sounds like you've got a vet willing to work with you, which is the most important thingJust gave him about 0.6u to 0.7u at 8:45pm aka +13.75 hrs. Thank you so much.
In other news, my vet was impressed with FDMB, the spreadsheet, and our decisions regarding Spike....and I owe y'all so very much.♡♡♡
How long does it take dry food carbs to clear their system. He hasn't touched kibble since like Wednesday or so.Advice still stands, I had a feeling he wouldn't go up that much
I did factor in the time difference when considering the dose, so fingers crossed. Always a bit unpredictable when the dry food carbs work their way out, plus he likes the long slides down
Anecdotally, about a week. It's a bit hard to tell right now what his normal trend is vs what's bounces/breaks/changing dose vs what may/may not be carbs. Should become more clear in the next few days, and hopefully we can get a dose that's shootable both AM and PMHow long does it take dry food carbs to clear their system. He hasn't touched kibble since like Wednesday or so.
237 @+9.25 and 297 @PMPS....2.0u given.I will accept the pat on the back
SS isn't updating for me, not sure if it's my phone or you haven't had a chance, but where was he at tonight?
I've had nothing but problems with "view only" mode since I started using Google Sheets on my phone and using this SS. I check the sharing options and I'm the SS owner, but it locks me out sumtimes. I'll keep you updated one way or another though.Okie dokie hopefully just a bounce and he comes back down. Possibly another lower PMPS tonight, we'll see