Maury's Progress - Month 4

Status
Not open for further replies.
I really didn't want to skip and I did tell myself this is almost a NS number but I gave F0.75U on a 128 and he bounced later after a similar cycle. I will be checking him and if he needs me to stay up, I will :)
 
That's what I was thinking too - that you have enough data to feel mostly* confident that the 115 is a 'bouncy' number for him. But it's risky. I would never want someone to shoot a number like that who doesn't have (a) a lot of data and (b) experience and confidence with steering/hypos (both of which you have).

*It looks like your pre-shots are trending down and it might not be safe to assume that for much longer...:)
 
On behalf of the ProZinc forum , actually, the whole FDMB forum I gladly present to you the coveted Balls of Steel (BOS)


upload_2017-4-19_21-10-24.png
 
*It looks like your pre-shots are trending down and it might not be safe to assume that for much longer...:)
LOL. But I feel I might've made a mistake. Have to go do some steering :oops:. Got jinxed anyway, Djamila :spam::(. Will be back to update, once we're in the clear.
 
You can boost him up now with some higher carb food now to give him a higher starting number before the insulin kicks in if you are concerned.

ETA: Actually, that is what I would do ; I just saw where you are using a AT meter so that numbers is lower on a human meter.
 
I use the AT2 when he pulls lower numbers too :). I try to reserve pulling out the HC immediately now. Gave him about 1T, mostly gravy, of his MC food that he gets for lunch. Just updated SS :cat:. Will re-test in 30m. Did not give any more food yet.
 
Well, I know you can't talk about it...but tonight's turn of events changes things a bit. He dropped like a rock on that +2! Might be time to raise your 'no-shot' number. 130? 135?
 
And I'm trying to be good about the things-we-don't-discuss and all, but....:)

And looks like I was totally wrong about him preferring 2.25u. Definitely the wrong direction!
 
Wow!!!! I missed the excitement too...we went out to buy a new fan for the bedroom in the attempt to get some sleep in this no air conditioned house. LOVE the BOS award!

You did great with him last night (as you always do!).
 
It's dead! Died about a week ago and we're having a hard time getting someone to call us back to come out and sell us a new one! I was hoping it would be fixed by now, but we're looking at at least until early next week before we get one...sigh.
 
Ugh! Well at least it's not July and there's a cool front coming through in a few days...
You can get a cheap window unit at Walmart too if necessary.
 
Fun times last night :smuggrin: I realized I gave skinny 1.0U but still shouldn't have done more than 0.5U :oops:. It was an experiment :D. Did a slightly reduced dose this morning, in case he was sensitive from last night. Didn't want to dose the bounce again either ;)
 
Hmm :bookworm:. I lowered the dose this morning because of his PMPS last night, which usually triggers the reduction but was hoping the PS numbers would go back to yellows by now :(. First "bounce" cycle lasted 4 cycles, I think. Re-started, second "bounce" next 4 cycles. And today may start the count over again :confused:.

Anyone think I should have stuck with the F2.0 a little longer? Last night I meant to give F1.75 since stalling got him over 200 :facepalm:. At least being tired I gave less rather than too much:cat:.
Will be gone today so won't be able to get any mid-cycle tests :(. Any thoughts, including no thoughts lol, you guys have will be appreciated :bighug:Thanks!
 
I think I would have stuck with the 2u for a bit longer. Isn't hindsight great? The 392 is icky, but it's not that different than the 369 he'd had during the AM cycle that day.
 
Hard to say. If your goal is to even out AM/PMPS and avoid stalling 1.75 u might do that. You won't know until you try.

That's a good point! I had missed that there was a stall on the 214. Might be worth sticking at 1.75 for a few days and see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top